We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Albury Court Hotel to your Saves list
Albury Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer Get Free Fun
Aventura, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My girlfriend and I went to Key West overnight without a room reservation. We decided to find a room once we arrived. The first two properties we visited wanted from $350 to over $500 for a night! We inquired about a more reasonable hotel and were directed to Albury Court Hotel. I'm so glad they had a room available. It was very clean, cozy, and comfortable. The bathroom was large and the shower stall big enough for a party! The continental breakfast was perfect. Nothing fancy but included hard boiled eggs, ham and cheese croissants, bagels, cereal, fruit, yogurt, and very good coffee. The staff was very nice and we look forward to staying here in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    186
    77
    31
    29
See reviews for
40
265
20
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
alaska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I have to say staying at Albury Court was perfect for those who would like to walk around old town Key West and be a tourist. It was a nice room with a shared pool in the back of one of the buildings. I would suggest that you request back by the pool if you want it to be quiet and away from the vehicle noise. All in all it was in the perfect spot to walk to all the old town activities. Nice break before heading back up north.

Room Tip: back by the pool should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the perfect location of the Albury Court Hotel as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

The room was very small. It was comparable in size to a hotel room in London. However, as we were only sleeping in it, we found this not to be a problem. Room was clean, however it did have a musty wet smell as some have noted. Not a big deal, it is important to remember that it is an older boutique hotel on a tropical island. Plus the whole island was still cleaning up from a flood the week prior, so smell can't really be blamed on quality of hotel. Location was good. Was a few block walk to Duvall street which made it quiet at night. We did rent an electric vehicle and were always able to park on the side street for free, without a problem. It is a block away from the awesome restaurant, Paseos, a must eat location!!!! I would definately stay again, as it is as good of a value as you get on the island. Check in and check out were a breeze.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel is super cute. It was very quite and 100+ year old. The room we were in had a skylight on the second floor. They do have a pool on the small side. No parking at the hotel instead its on the street. Within walking distance to Duval ST about 10-15 minute good walk. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. They do offer a small breakfast in the morning, the hotel has a house on either side of the main street and a wonderful bakery 1 minute up the road.

PS. I suggest wearing shoes on the decks as there are plenty of splinters to go around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We enjoied our stay in the Albury, 5 days in December with good weather in a nice hotel located in a typical key west house. We got the room 23, which is on pool side and quiet. The room was cleaned daily and the bed very confortable. There are some rooms in a second building on the other side of the street, this means you have to cross the street to get to the pool, where the breakfast is served. This might be a disadvantage. Also, rooms facing directly the street might get a bit loud during the day. Breakfast on the pool was very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms on pool side in the main building. Rooms 23 and 24, for example.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

My husband and I just returned from 5 days in Key West and stayed at the Albury Court Hotel. We primarily liked the location as it is in Old Town and close to the water and quieter areas of Key West. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Good toiletries (Rusk) and, large tile shower and a coffee maker in the room. For us this worked as we are hardly in our room. If you are looking to spend more time in the room, look into a junior suite. Our room had no dresser and not much space in the room. It was ok to live out of our suitcases, but not ideal. Breakfast was ok. OJ, coffee, bagels and muffins; however you will find better at smaller establishments. We were lucky to be right by the pool where it is served; however some rooms are across the street. All in all, comfortable enough and served our purpose, but probably not a place we'll return again. One more thing- I read a review that showed ants-they were in our room as well the first night, but not after that . . .

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Albury Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're so glad you liked the location, peaceful ambiance, and amenities of the Albury Court Hotel. All stays include a complimentary continental breakfast with assorted cereals, fresh fruit, a choice of yogurts, fresh locally baked bagels, muffins or delicious croissants delivered daily from a local bakery, hard boiled eggs, toast, juice, milk, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. There are, of course, many restaurants nearby for those who prefer to start the day with a heartier meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Good place to sleep and seven blocks from Duval St., parking is a problem but not impossible. People are friendly and the bars and shops are nice. The breakfast is simple, coffee, cereal and a bagel but not too many places to sit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Albury Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Court Hotel

Address: 1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albury Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albury Court is one of five hotels in the Historic Key West Inns collection located in Key West's historic district. It is a 38 room boutique hotel that is near the harbor and is within walking distance of Key West’s major attractions including restaurants, shopping and nightlife on Duval street, waterfront activities, and quaint island neighborhoods. This hotel offers a variety of guestrooms, from economy to luxury. Guestrooms are located in several historic buildings, each with typical Key West architecture such as clapboard siding, open porches, metal roofs, picket fences, and tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Albury Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Court Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albury Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.