We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, cute and friendly.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Albury Court Hotel to your Saves list
Albury Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer Get Free Fun
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Location, cute and friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

While the room was small it was nicely decorated and bright and airy. The place has real character, as was an oasis of calm after a busy day downtown. Tyler at the front desk was amazing with his help in choosing activities. The location can't be beat - easy walking distance to everything. Expensive, but that is to be expected in this part of Key West. Parking is difficult, but Tyler helped us find some close - and there is a city parking garage two blocks away. Wi-fi was sometimes spotty, but always worked by the pool. Breakfast was adequate- cereal, yogurt, fruit, muffins, juice and coffee.

Room Tip: Try to be in the building surrounding the pool rather than across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    181
    73
    30
    29
See reviews for
38
260
19
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel is part of an association of historic Key West inns. I hope the other inns are better! On a good note, I must say the staff are helpful, professional and customer-oriented. Regrettably, they work for an ownership that hasn't a clue about providing customers with traditional amenities. No phone in my room. No wake up service. And, no access to Wi-Fi in Room 6. I had to cross the street and go to the pool area in order to get online. A dripping toilet kept my wife from sleeping the first night, well, along with a noisy AC unit and street traffic. No hot tub; marginal pool.

Room Tip: The hotel sits on both sides of Eaton Street. Ask for a room on the Registration side as those who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HistoricKeyWestInns, Guest Relations Manager at Albury Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear James,

Thank you, so much, for writing. Yes, Albury Court Hotel is one of our six, boutique, historic hotels in Old Town, Key West. All of the guestrooms do have phones in the room. We have several options for a wake-up service including the in-room alarm clock, the guest service agents at the front desk who can program that for you or there is an option on the phone that the guests can program themselves.

We have several antennas to make WiFi available throughout the hotel and grounds. We do not mention anywhere that we have a hot tub, because we do not have one. There is, though, a lovely heated pool with a waterfall in the courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

$ 347.63 to spend a night in a 9'x8' room (?) with a micro-bathroom , a sealed window , a micro-skylight with no shade right above the bed........meldew smell and , traffic noise ( window on ground floor 15' from a main street ) all night and again at 7:30am to complete the picture!
I do understand that , year end festivities are pick season in Key West but , Health Dpt. or City of K.W. should not allow this people to rent this flophouse not even at $29.99 ( it would be a RIP OFF! )

Room Tip: go somwhre else.....plenty of nice B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HistoricKeyWestInns, Guest Relations Manager at Albury Court Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Okeanis57,

Thank you for writing. It sounds funny to call Albury Court Hotel a flophouse, but it is not true at all! The guest rooms at Albury are well-liked by almost everyone, but sometimes we don't make the right connection with some guests. All of our guestrooms with skylights in them do indeed have shades to cover them if you don't want to look at the stars at night.

You were in a small island town over New Year's Eve and yes, the town was full and there was noise from celebrations over the weekend, which is to be expected. We did provide earplugs in your room in case you would have wanted to tune out. I hope that you, too, had a joyful evening and Happy New Year to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Not far from Duvall and has a cozy and private feel to it. Breakfast in the morning is adequate to nurse any hangover and staff is awesome! Tyler at the front did everything and then more. PLUS ask for buy get one free drink cards for numerous bars at the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

If you've never been to Key West, what you should know is you don't need the ritzy high end hotel...Key West is a casual, laid-back place. Of course, if you can spend the money, go for it, but for those on a budget, I recommend Albury Court. It's about a 10-12 minute walk to Duval Street plus there are some fun places around there you can hit up - Finnegan's Wake is great, Dante's has a pool (Albury Court's pool is extremely small) and there are two amazing places to eat around there: Paseo for lunch and Cafe Sole for dinner...don't miss them! Anyways, Tyler checked us out of the room and was flexible with our timing. He was very accommodating and friendly and we appreciated his help.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here Over the new year holiday. This is the high season for hotels in the area, which is important to know while reading this review. We had a room with a single full bed. When we first walked in there was a very strong, musty smell. We are aren't the type of people who complain much, but we let the front desk know. They said they would spray our vents and air out the room while we were out. A few hours later the smell was still there. They said if they weren't booked up for the week they would upgrade us to another room. They were unable to do this. Every time we left the room we kept the fan on and the window open and it helped a little. So if you book your stay here DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 10! Other than that the hotel is good. They have a free, light continental breakfast in the morning. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to Duval. It was nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of duval. Overall it was a decent place to stay for the price, the staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay in Key West.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

the hotel and facilities is not justifiable for the cost. I booked it thinking it would be right in the middle of attractions and all the great reviews. But the rooms are real small with very little space to move around. If it was New York or miami beahc I can understand the rpice for such a small room, but not for that location in keywest. We stayed at a travelodge ocean view suite at keywst during the same trip, which was less expensive and very spacious and equally clean and well maintained. But the hotel staff does a good job, breakfast is good and room was clean

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albury Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Court Hotel

Address: 1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albury Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albury Court is one of five hotels in the Historic Key West Inns collection located in Key West's historic district. It is a 38 room boutique hotel that is near the harbor and is within walking distance of Key West’s major attractions including restaurants, shopping and nightlife on Duval street, waterfront activities, and quaint island neighborhoods. This hotel offers a variety of guestrooms, from economy to luxury. Guestrooms are located in several historic buildings, each with typical Key West architecture such as clapboard siding, open porches, metal roofs, picket fences, and tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Albury Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Court Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albury Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.