We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Albury Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added Albury Court Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albury Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer Get Free Fun
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Convenient, good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have stayed at several hotels in KW previously (including the Crown Plaza La Concha, as well as a couple of others in the Historic Key West Inns chain). This one was very good, but a couple of things to consider. It is a bit of a walk from Duval Street and there is nothing else around. This means it is fairly quiet (especially compared to the Merlin Guesthouse, which had a lot of traffic noise), but there was nothing nearby to buy some water or food late at night. It was a pretty long walk (about 15 minutes) from Duval Street and although that isn't far it can be if you are thirsty and want some water. The next thing to note is that the rooms are split on either side of Eaton Street. It's a bit strange, but not a deal breaker. The room itself was nice and EXTREMELY clean, although the bed was very hard. Can't comment on the breakfast. I wasn't disappointed because it was ultimately a place to sleep, but the Lighthouse Court a bit better, just as quiet but had a better location. I would stay here again if the price was right, but it wouldn't be my first choice.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    175
    72
    31
    27
See reviews for
35
249
19
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Lovely quaint hotel, rooms are small, and clean, but parking is tough so once you find a spot don't move your car and be careful not to part in residential spots, you will get towed. The bathroom, especially the shower could use up dating, the tile are starting to show their age. Good location handy to the trolley and walking to town isn't bad, just remember to wear comfortable shoes. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you don't want to carry luggage up a flight of stairs then request ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at the Albury Court for a four day weekend at the beginning of November. The room was small but acceptable especially since we didn't spend much time there. We didn't like that the bathroom door would not open all the way due to the night stand. The queen sized bed was not very comfortable. There was a mini refrigerator and a flat screen TV with basic cable; however, there was no closet to hang clothes. There is a continental breakfast with the basics (cereal, muffins, bagels, croissants, yogurt, OJ, milk from a box) The pool is more of like a fountain for ambiance since you really can't swim in it. As for the location, it is about a 15 min walk to the north end of Duval. We rented bikes from the Eaton bike shop which was two blocks from the hotel. This was a great way to get around and see Key West. Overall, our room was clean and a convenient location for our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morzine, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, it was in a good location lovely old houses that have been converted into nice rooms with en suite facilities and impeccably clean. Our welcome from a lady at the from desk wasn't great and our room wasn't ready but it was early 12:45 and there was space to leave our bags so we could go and get some lunch, on returning the guys on reception were very welcoming and helpful especially Ray. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We loved our stay here. In fact it was an awesome experience! The staff was wonderfully helpful, the rooms unbelievably comfortable and the swimming pool area-breakfast setting was just awesome.

Mind you, the place is little bit away from Duval street. It was pretty dark at night if you decide to walk back (10-15min), but safe I think. We rented bikes and roamed the whole city that way. It is a waste of typing driving around as parking is very difficult to find in Key West.

The receptionist recommended some excellent restaurants and places to see. You got to try the Paseo, a Caribbean sandwich place (closed Mon-Tues) about a block away.

I highly recommend staying here if you don’t mind the walking a little bit. Pros are – Good value for money, free street parking and a quiet neighborhood setting. Cons include - smaller sized rooms, no eggs for breakfast.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel is only 10 minutes away from the main streets but still in a very quiet neighbourhood. The room was very elegant and the whole hotel was beautiful. The pool is small but nice and there is a small courtyard. There is street parking outside and, at least when we visited, there were no problem finding a spot. The only downside was breakfast which consisted of boring bread and cereal and the staff serving breakfast felt like they couldn´t care less about their job.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel was very clean and only five blocks away from Duval. The front desk person was very nice. We just came from there this morning and was very please. The room was very comfortable and modern. Loved the complimentary breakfast. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: The room upstairs with no number was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Albury Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albury Court Hotel

Address: 1030 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Specialty lodging in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albury Court Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albury Court is one of five hotels in the Historic Key West Inns collection located in Key West's historic district. It is a 38 room boutique hotel that is near the harbor and is within walking distance of Key West’s major attractions including restaurants, shopping and nightlife on Duval street, waterfront activities, and quaint island neighborhoods. This hotel offers a variety of guestrooms, from economy to luxury. Guestrooms are located in several historic buildings, each with typical Key West architecture such as clapboard siding, open porches, metal roofs, picket fences, and tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Albury Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albury Court Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albury Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.