We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and trendy!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cupcake Sushi

Cupcake Sushi
10A Hilton Road, Key West, FL 33040
+1 774-627-8703
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #179 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Tasty and trendy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Loved Cupcake Sushi!!!! Must do in key west!!!!Head to mallory Square and try it out priced just right .

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely decadent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I submitted a special order the day before a birthday party. Our first impression on sight was complete awe. Talk about eye candy!!! Once you taste these delicious little morsels of artwork your mouth will be watering for more! Bravo Lori!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Owner at Cupcake Sushi, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful compliment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland,oh
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

If you happen to see the Cupcake Sushi girls you must stop and try. We happened to be over at 2cents one night and the girls came in with samples. Wow, the dessert sushi is soooo good and it's the perfect size. We bought some later when we saw their stand on the street for the other people in our party to try, it was simply delicious. If your at Mallory Square and see the cart, make sure to try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Owner at Cupcake Sushi, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Just like YOU!

Thank you

Lori @ cupcake sushi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cupcake Sushi Stalker”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I heard of Cupcake Sushi from Facebook and have dreamt of having it. When I recently took my son to Mallory Square for his birthday, I made my husband and my son and his friend wait until she was open so I could buy some of this heaven in your mouth! We stalked her until she got totally set up and then I went in for the kill! I killed a box of Cupcake Sushi! She showed us how she made it and I must say, her idea is GENIUS! I wish them the best of luck as I know their invention will go far...it was soooo tasty and I am glad I was a Cupcake Sushi stalker for the day!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Owner at Cupcake Sushi, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
The best kind of stalker! Thank you.

Lori@ Cupcake sushi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Cupcake Sushi is absolutely delicious! The owners are heaven sent to answer all of my sweet tooth desires! Great flavors and it really does look like sushi! :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Owner at Cupcake Sushi, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you, we appreciate the time taken to review. Hope to see you again soon!

Lori @ Cupcake sushi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcake Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Cupcake Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cupcake Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.