We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this little theatre!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Barn Theatre

Red Barn Theatre
319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-296-9911
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hosts live productions, including plays, cabaret and musicals.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Loved this little theatre!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place...!! What a gem, super-charming with an outstanding cast, performing; "Who's Afraid Of Virginia Woolf?." (3-13.July '13) I am SO happy I went, I thought the price of the ticket was very good, in fact I found it very, very reasonable, for $38 per ticket. Front seats. All seats have excellent view! The theatre probably holds 80 seats, max. I think we were about 50 people in the audience the night I went. They have a charming little bar outside, where you can buy wine, beer, soft drinks, and you may bring the drink with you inside the theatre. The bar is also open during the intermission - which was about 15 mins the night I went.
Originally built as a carriage house in 1829, it has been in use as a playhouse for nearly a hundred yrs.
I cannot recommend this little theatre enough.
You will find a Broadway-caliber theatre at The Red Barn Theatre! It is a must if you enjoy theatre and drama!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    37
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A lovely venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My friends and I went here to see Oklahoma Smith (a locally written play) for my birthday. It was a great evening! Friendly staff, a really nice patio for a drink before the show, and a fun time at the theater. I would love to go back!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My guests enjoyed it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Started on time.
Respectful audience.
Well acted.
Drinks.
Ordeuves afterwards.
Cool and comfortable.
Enjoyed it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Funny Play”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We went Saturday night to this cute theater right off Duval Street in Key West. The play was funny and drinks are served outside in the courtyard before the show and during admission. What a great spot to do something a little different than the normal Key West attractions.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san,marcos tx
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ok. smith”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Hats off to red barn for bringing Oklahoma Smith to the stage,great show at a cool little play house.Script was funny and and actors were great. People often forget that there is a a lot more to key west than duval street bars.I was happy to learn that large percentage of the crowd were locals enjoying one of several plays that show at the 3 play houses.Not a show for children so leave the little monsters at home,and have a laugh.........

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Barn Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Red Barn Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Barn Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.