We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate Theatre with Excellent Acting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Barn Theatre

Red Barn Theatre
319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-296-9911
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 84 attractions in Key West
Type: Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Hosts live productions, including plays, cabaret and musicals.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Intimate Theatre with Excellent Acting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our family saw "Person of Interest" at the Red Barn Theatre. The Theatre is small (seats about 80 people), the sets were simple, but the acting was excellent. I highly recommend the dinner and show. The dinner was good and the price for the set was very good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    29
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good evening option in Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had a nice Friday evening in KW - first dinner and then a play at the Red Barn Theater.

Theater is small and intimate. Located right next to and set back from the Hard Rock Cafe. Nice atmosphere and welcoming.

The play we saw was an original, "Person of Interest" (murder, whodunit plot) - quality actors and script. Well done on a small stage and good production overall.

Except for dinner at the Flaming Buoy Fillet restaurant (see our TA review for this), our evening at the theater was a good and different option while on vacation. Would definitely check what's playing the next time we're in KW, and would recommend visitors do so to see if what's playing is of interest.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Check It ouT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I don't have a single disappointment or any negative comments.
This place is Phenomenal! Great shows and fun to go with a big group of friends.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great theater in KW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This place has a history and puts on great shows. The recent renovation makes the seating more comfortable. Every seat is as if you were on stage with the actors. Then new restrooms are clean. The KW funk is there with out the filth. Very good venue for theater goers plus it's just off the Duval street.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“What a great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

You always want to support your friends, so when my friend was acting in a play at the Red Barn Theatre I said ok. Glad I did! What a little gem this place is. Snuggled in next to the Hard Rock and the Key West Woman's Club, you are welcomed by a cute courtyard with some chairs and tables, Christmas lights... and a small bar off to the side. The theater itself is small and very limited seating but gives you an intimate experience. The set was well designed and built and the acting amazing. Another first for my trips to Key West and one I'd like to repeat again!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Barn Theatre also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Red Barn Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Barn Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Red Barn Theatre to your Saves list