We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check It ouT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Barn Theatre

Red Barn Theatre
319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-296-9911
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 82 Attractions in Key West
Type: Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Hosts live productions, including plays, cabaret and musicals.
Key West, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Check It ouT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I don't have a single disappointment or any negative comments.
This place is Phenomenal! Great shows and fun to go with a big group of friends.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    31
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great theater in KW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This place has a history and puts on great shows. The recent renovation makes the seating more comfortable. Every seat is as if you were on stage with the actors. Then new restrooms are clean. The KW funk is there with out the filth. Very good venue for theater goers plus it's just off the Duval street.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“What a great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

You always want to support your friends, so when my friend was acting in a play at the Red Barn Theatre I said ok. Glad I did! What a little gem this place is. Snuggled in next to the Hard Rock and the Key West Woman's Club, you are welcomed by a cute courtyard with some chairs and tables, Christmas lights... and a small bar off to the side. The theater itself is small and very limited seating but gives you an intimate experience. The set was well designed and built and the acting amazing. Another first for my trips to Key West and one I'd like to repeat again!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forres Scotland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great little theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Enjoyed the play we saw very much. This is a small but very professional theatre, a great place to get a different take on Key West.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Small on space, huge on talent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This tiny theater offers some of the best performances in town. The magic created in this such a small space is a testament to the talent in Key West. It's a must visit for locals and visitors alike.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Barn Theatre also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Red Barn Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Barn Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.