We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little theatre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Barn Theatre

Red Barn Theatre
319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-296-9911
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hosts live productions, including plays, cabaret and musicals.
Forres Scotland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great little theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Enjoyed the play we saw very much. This is a small but very professional theatre, a great place to get a different take on Key West.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    37
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Key West
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small on space, huge on talent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This tiny theater offers some of the best performances in town. The magic created in this such a small space is a testament to the talent in Key West. It's a must visit for locals and visitors alike.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

the red barn theatre is top notch-the talent that is in key west is showcased here and we have never been disappointed with what we have seen. the only disappointment is when we are here and the theatre is dark.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“KW has great Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have been to a great many theater productions, all over the country, including New York, and the professional quality of theaters in KW is
outstanding.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Good performances”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have been there many times and always good. They do great plays in a small theater of probably less than 100 seats

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Barn Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Red Barn Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Barn Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.