We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little theatre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Barn Theatre

Red Barn Theatre
319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-296-9911
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 71 Attractions in Key West
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hosts live productions, including plays, cabaret and musicals.
Forres Scotland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great little theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Enjoyed the play we saw very much. This is a small but very professional theatre, a great place to get a different take on Key West.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    34
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Key West
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Small on space, huge on talent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This tiny theater offers some of the best performances in town. The magic created in this such a small space is a testament to the talent in Key West. It's a must visit for locals and visitors alike.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

the red barn theatre is top notch-the talent that is in key west is showcased here and we have never been disappointed with what we have seen. the only disappointment is when we are here and the theatre is dark.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“KW has great Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have been to a great many theater productions, all over the country, including New York, and the professional quality of theaters in KW is
outstanding.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Good performances”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have been there many times and always good. They do great plays in a small theater of probably less than 100 seats

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Barn Theatre also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Red Barn Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Barn Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.