We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very professional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Barn Theatre

Red Barn Theatre
319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-296-9911
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 84 attractions in Key West
Type: Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Hosts live productions, including plays, cabaret and musicals.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

the red barn theatre is top notch-the talent that is in key west is showcased here and we have never been disappointed with what we have seen. the only disappointment is when we are here and the theatre is dark.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    29
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“KW has great Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have been to a great many theater productions, all over the country, including New York, and the professional quality of theaters in KW is
outstanding.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Good performances”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have been there many times and always good. They do great plays in a small theater of probably less than 100 seats

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
68 attraction reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Key West Summer Stage 2012 at the Red Barn Theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Founder-artistic director Bob Bowersox and partner Quincy Perkins have put together a sparkling July season, which we sampled on the opening night of the season's second play, "You've Got Hate Mail," a hilarious satire about modern electronic communications and age-old triangles. The 80-seat theater is an intimate setting for these Broadway quality actors and their. enthusiastic audience.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudjoe Key, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great little theatre in the middle of old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We've gone here a few time now, and recently purchased the summer theatre package. It's a very small and intimate theatre, with an audience of regulars. The quality of the plays and the actors has been very, very good. The atmosphere is very nice and you feel like you're stepping into a little village. It's very easy to relax before and after the show, and it's right off Duval, across from the Grand Cafe (which, btw, offers coupons for a few bottle of wine with two entrees - and the food there is very good). Highly recommended, really nice people running the show there (and quite talented!)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Barn Theatre also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Red Barn Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Barn Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Red Barn Theatre to your Saves list