We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas To Die For” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santiago's Bodega

Santiago's Bodega
207 Petronia St, Key West, FL 33040-7305
3052967691
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Santiago's Bodega is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $26 - $38
Cuisines: European, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Petronia and Emma
Description: Santiago"s Bodega (305) 296-7691 • 207 Petronia Street – www.santiagosbodega.com - A wonderful assortment of over thirty small plates await you at this tapas-style eatery. Accentuating the well seasoned combination of dishes, Santiago's also has great soups, salads, and a remarkable wine list to compliment. Santiago's Bodega is a unique restaurant located in the heart of Bahama Village, off the beaten path and away from the tumultuous crowds. Santiago's serves lunch and dinner all year, seven days a week. Open 11am-10pm daily.
Wildwood, NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tapas To Die For”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Another must do in Key West. Wonderful food. As an italian, you must try the roman meatballs.....don;t tell my grandmother, but they rival hers! and grab a saganaki, you will not be disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,504
    339
    86
    49
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you're looking for something that's not part of the mad scene in Key West; this is it. We ate here a couple of times, of course we go early for the better deals on happy hour prices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

After first discovering this place last year, it was on our To-Do list again for this visit. The food is so good that we went twice during our 5 day visit. There were a few new things added to their menu since our original visit, the best of the additions were the short ribs and yellowtail ceviche. Huge chunks of yellowtail and so flavorful. The crispy short ribs, order two because your not gunna want to share and a pitcher of red sangria goes down like water.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Wa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tapas and wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had chosen two places to have lunch one afternoon. After asking locals we head to Santiago’s Bodega for Tapas and wine. We love sitting outside, so we have lunch on the greenery covered patio. Very nice ambiance, the foliage makes for a more private feel and you don’t have the sun beating down on you. We indulge in a bottle of pinot and sit back to have a few sips. For our lunch we order; roasted brussel sprouts with toasted pine nuts, aged balsamic and parmesan; Dijon mustard, pecan and thyme encrusted half rack lamb and croquettas (cayenne spiced pan fried patties of potatoes with prosciutto and provolone). The lamb was fork tender. We found everything deliciously composed and our palates were very pleased. This place was cute, comfortable and the food was very, very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, nice restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Food was exceptional. We had different tapas to share. Another great thing is the sparkling sangria.
Service was good. And the restaurant is cozy with a spanish touch.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santiago's Bodega also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Santiago's Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santiago's Bodega, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.