We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely concierge, fantastic locaitons and great pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Save Saved
You added The Westin Key West Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Hilton Key West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #25 of 41 hotels in Key West
Somerville, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely concierge, fantastic locaitons and great pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We got a room facing the pool, which was quiet and lovely. There are a number of cruises that dock nearby, so I wouldn't choose an ocean view.

The concierge was really helpful and made sure that we signed up for the most important tours.

We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    565
    407
    160
    95
    77
See reviews for
266
583
27
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We couldn't have been more happy with the location of this hotel. Excellent location to walk to most anything. Overall it's a o.k. Hotel, nothing I would brag about. We did upgrade to an ocean view which was nice but the deck was very small and the a/c unit pushed hear and noise right on us. The chairs were too low to see over the railing so we never used them. Higher chairs would be a great improvement. The room was on the small side and had no bathtub. We did enjoy the Bistro for breakfast.
The big bummer was that I called ahead and emailed that it was our honeymoon and nothing was mentioned about it once we arrived. I'm a Starwood member and thought maybe we might be at least wished congratulations.

Room Tip: Not sure if the ocean room view was worth the extra cost when you can't really use the deck do t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location. Although you emailed us regarding your honeymoon, I wish you would have mentioned it upon check in so the front desk could have an opportunity to send you an amenity and make it right. All reviews are passed along to the staff for training and improvement purposes. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

It's a nice hotel with a lot of activities around. Location is great. Service was excellent. Had an ocean view room which was amazing to sit and have wine at night. The hotel has the key west museum for people interested. Overnight parking is pricy but that seems to be a norm with all resort hotels there.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit to Key West.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed here because of the balcony suites facing the sunset, right next to Mallory Square. The rooms are on the small side, but very up to date and comfortable. The balcony was small and the air conditioners vent onto them, which didn't make it perfect. The view was fabulous and it is handy to get to most of the places you want to visit. Housekeeping, Valet and Concierge were most helpful and on top of it. The pier for the hotel is also ideal to view sunset. Staying here gives you access to the beach on Sunset Key, nice but not a must have. I also enjoyed going to the Sunset Key Spa, which was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor, balcony. The room next to us was on the end and had two balconies. Not su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We just celebrated our daughter's wedding at the Westin Key West and it was amazing. We had 56 guests most of whom stayed at the property and everyone enjoyed their stay. The wedding was at the pier and the reception was on the Sunset Deck. Everything was perfect. The staff did a great job working with our wedding planner to ensure the day went off without a hitch. Everything was set to our specifications and was beautiful. We had the plated meal and it was delicious, was served hot with plentiful portions. We started with the cheese display and passed appetizers and then moved to dinner. Many of our guests commented on the quality of food at the Westin and we agree every meal we ate for the entire 5 days was really good. If you are looking to have a destination wedding and want a lot of value for the price, I would highly suggest the Westin Key West! There aren't enough complimentary words for the entire staff at the Westin for all they did to make our event so memorable. So, all I can say is THANK YOU!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are a little dark so I would suggest second or third floor. We had an ocean view s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful wedding day with us and wish you the best of luck!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Ideal location for downtown strolling.and waterfront views / drinks / dining. No complaints about staff or service, and we would stay there again if the chance arose. However there were a few negative points ...

At many prime hotel properties, weekends bring incoming to-be-weds. This is such a venue and the impact for our visit was that the Sunset Deck bar was privately booked and inaccessible to other paying guests.

Our balcony door was almost impossible to slide open, possibly a good thing because it was equally impossible to slide it into the locked position.

A fridge was provided, but the drink-making supplies did not include any milk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The sunset deck is available for weddings and groups to reserve. All reviews are passed along to the staff for training and improvement purposes. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed at the Westin with my wife during a two day visit to Key West. The views are spectacular and the hotel is located right in the heart of everything downtown. The hotel is within walking distance to many attractions as well as many places to go out to eat.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Key West Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Address: 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Hilton Key West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Key West
#9 Spa Hotel in Key West
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Key West Resort & Marina 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina is located in Old Town Key West right on the waterfront with one of the country’s largest private ports which welcomes cruise ships from around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda, Otel and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Key West Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Hotel Key West
The Westin Key West Resort And Marina
Key West Hilton
Key West Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.