We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Key West Resort & Marina to your Saves list
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Hilton Key West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Key West
New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina is located right in the heart of things! Two blocks from Duval, facing the water we could not have asked for a better location. We parked our car and were able to walk everywhere. We were upgraded at check in to an Ocean view King and the view was spectacular. The room was huge, with two terraces, one overlooking the pool and sunset bar, the other overlooking the gulf and Sunset Key. The absolute only complaint is that there are no curtains on the windows, just blinds. The room was way too bright when the sun came up. As is always our experience at Westins, the staff at this hotel were wonderful. We were only there one night which was definitely not enough time. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    466
    180
    115
    86
See reviews for
307
663
31
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Take a launch and enjoy the beautiful boatride from the Westin to Sunset Key. Be prepared to enjoy one of the most beautiful sunsets, meals and bar scene in Key West. Latitudes is First Class, and offers fabulous appetizers, meals and adult beverage offerings. Please ask for Julia (with an "I" - from Romania) - she provides caring, helpful and professional service. We had a GREAT lunch, but any meal is fabulous! ENJOY! We sure did!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed having lunch at Latitudes! Come back and visit us again soon!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were there for three days to celebrate our anniversary. The staff was very nice to give us the nicest room available and also sent us champagne n chocolate dipped strawberries for our anniversary :)
The room and bathroom are good size. Our room was right by the pool, it was relaxing to spend some time at pool n hot tub, after all that walking n activities during the day. The location is just perfect! You are at close spot to book and catch any of the fury water sports activities that you can do in key west n the perfect spot to enjoy the beautiful key west sunsets, in fact Westin have a sunset celebration every evening :)
Overall its just beautiful!!
There is ice cream parlor and other shops with Westin complex which was cool n handy, when you wanna get
out of your room n have a little fun snack but too tired to walk.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazard, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My family loved our suite. We loved the name also, The Christmas Tree Island Suite. That just makes you smile. The room was unbelieveable. Clean, comfortable, quiet and most of all had a balcony view of the sunset that was gorgeous. The staff were great and very accomodating. Can't wait to go back. We had our adult children and daughter in law with us and the room made everyone feel at home. Can't say enough about this motel. LOVED IT

Room Tip: Suites facing the water are great to view the sunset and have a personal experience instead of stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mimai lakes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

the rooms overlooking the pool are great, if you dont want to be blocked by the cruise ships that come in to port. if you want ocean front you might get a great view of the side of a ship.the pool was small but adeqate. its right by mallory square and very close to duval st.not too close and quiet as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you like the pool view rooms. While we are an active cruise ship port, cruise ships do not dock here every day. A copy of the cruise ship schedule is available on the City of Key West website. Our pier is designated as pier (b). The cruise ship schedule is subject to change, therefore, it is not possible to predict/guarantee/notify guests about the presence or absence of a cruise ship when a guest books a room. Thanks again for your review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
out there
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just left Key West and had a great stay at the Westin. The staff greeted us warmly, got us in our room really early before check in. They found out it was our anniversary and sent champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries in the afternoon. We really enjoyed watching the ships come in. The pool staff was very attentive and took really good care of us. The restaurant was nice, staff very good as well. I think this is a first class location and team. It is in a busy town and IS a marina so expect those things. The only negative I found is the concierge could use a bit more training and understanding with the "customers" needs. Other than that, a wonderful stay, great staff, great location. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Get room 105. Its just by the pool, has a view of the ships coming in and water, and beside the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit. All reviews are passed along to staff for training and improvement purposes.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore Haven, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Westin is a very nice and clean motel very modern , I went all out and got an Ocean view Balcony room and enjoyed it very much. Expensive but, it was the last summer fling before Grad school for my Daughter and my Youngest son starting His senior year so I went for it. Smiling Faces everywhere so I don't think there is a bad room. Only three or four Hundred feet to Duvall street, shopping and dinning. Greatest Sunsets in Florida . The Island cottages were super but I'm sure they are for people that are trying to get away from the public atmosphere.

Room Tip: Go big or stay home , The Ocean view was great. Expensive but worth it !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Key West Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Address: 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Hilton Key West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Key West
#11 Luxury Hotel in Key West
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Key West Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natural beauty and local charm make the Westin Key West Resort & Marina a remarkable destination. Located on the waterfront in the heart of Old Town, this resort is positioned on the sunset side of the island within walking distance of famous Duval Street. It is also one of the country's largest private ports which welcomes cruise ships from around the world. As the only full-service resort in Key West to hold the AAA Four-Diamond rating since 1999, The Westin Key West Resort and Marina boasts a reputation of unmatched hospitality and offers an ideal setting for any occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Key West Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Key West Resort And Marina
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Hotel Key West
Key West Hilton
Key West Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.