We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“july 4th” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Save Saved
You added The Westin Key West Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Hilton Key West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Key West
mimai lakes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“july 4th”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

the rooms overlooking the pool are great, if you dont want to be blocked by the cruise ships that come in to port. if you want ocean front you might get a great view of the side of a ship.the pool was small but adeqate. its right by mallory square and very close to duval st.not too close and quiet as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you like the pool view rooms. While we are an active cruise ship port, cruise ships do not dock here every day. A copy of the cruise ship schedule is available on the City of Key West website. Our pier is designated as pier (b). The cruise ship schedule is subject to change, therefore, it is not possible to predict/guarantee/notify guests about the presence or absence of a cruise ship when a guest books a room. Thanks again for your review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    427
    171
    102
    79
See reviews for
292
605
28
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
out there
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just left Key West and had a great stay at the Westin. The staff greeted us warmly, got us in our room really early before check in. They found out it was our anniversary and sent champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries in the afternoon. We really enjoyed watching the ships come in. The pool staff was very attentive and took really good care of us. The restaurant was nice, staff very good as well. I think this is a first class location and team. It is in a busy town and IS a marina so expect those things. The only negative I found is the concierge could use a bit more training and understanding with the "customers" needs. Other than that, a wonderful stay, great staff, great location. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Get room 105. Its just by the pool, has a view of the ships coming in and water, and beside the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit. All reviews are passed along to staff for training and improvement purposes.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore Haven, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Westin is a very nice and clean motel very modern , I went all out and got an Ocean view Balcony room and enjoyed it very much. Expensive but, it was the last summer fling before Grad school for my Daughter and my Youngest son starting His senior year so I went for it. Smiling Faces everywhere so I don't think there is a bad room. Only three or four Hundred feet to Duvall street, shopping and dinning. Greatest Sunsets in Florida . The Island cottages were super but I'm sure they are for people that are trying to get away from the public atmosphere.

Room Tip: Go big or stay home , The Ocean view was great. Expensive but worth it !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Everything is superb, including location!! Right on Mallory Square, walking distance to everything. Two bedroom suites are huge!! I would recommend this to singles, couples, families. Sunsets can be viewed from multiple balconies, downstairs at Mallory, or via sunset cruise..steps from the hotel. Would absolutely return!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the Westin Key West Resort and Marina in late July for three nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The location is the best, with a marina and the related activities as well as many excellent restaurants within a block. I will stay here again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was my second stay at the Westin and I would definitely recommend staying here. Its location is perfect. The rooms were clean and the service was very good. Great sunset view from the hotel bar overlooking the ocean.

Room Tip: I perferred ground level pool side. Easy access to your room and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deptford, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Westin hotel was perfect for a 4 day get-away. It was close to all restaurants, bars and shopping and the SPA was wonderful. We had a wonderful breakfast and our server (sorry I forget hs name) was awesome. It rained so we were not able to see a sunset any night we were there, but the Sunset bar would have been perfect had the weather cooperated.

I would reccommend this hotel to any friend and would definitely return to the Westin.

Room Tip: Rooms not by the pool may be a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and time in Key West. We look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Key West Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Address: 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Hilton Key West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Key West
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#9 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Key West Resort & Marina 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina is located in Old Town Key West right on the waterfront with one of the country’s largest private ports which welcomes cruise ships from around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Key West Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Key West Resort And Marina
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Hotel Key West
Key West Hilton
Key West Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.