We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view is hard to beat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Save Saved
You added The Westin Key West Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Hilton Key West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #25 of 41 hotels in Key West
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The view is hard to beat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Had the chance to stay at this westin after years of walking by it on the boardwalk that leads to the sunset celebration on mallory square..there is simply no better location to watch sunset from your room..the rooms have wonderful beds and are nicely appointed but they lack some of the modern technology tie ins that hotels in this oricerange comonly offer...ie a audio system to plug in my pandora...a sd slot on the flat screen to look at pics ...the food at the hotel was unremarkable and overpriced..the drinks were okay ..but the service was very cool and un key westy..over all for the money..they need to step it up..the bell staff/valets are extremely helpful in getting cabs and directions...note ..the cruise ship pirt is directly in front of the hotel ..so when they are in port there is no view and thousands of travelers surrounding and walking thriugh the resort

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Westin Key West Resort and time in Key West. While we are a cruise ship port, cruise ships are not docked here everyday. All comments are passed along to our staff and used as a training tool. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    565
    407
    160
    95
    77
See reviews for
266
583
27
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Caitlin was an excellent waitress. Attentive without being obtrusive.

Tuna and avocado salad was outstanding. Avocado was awesome & dressing was delish. Caitlin split it for us to share without needing to be asked.

Drinks were great as well!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

We have read your review and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Westin Key West Resort and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great location, wonderful people, fun pool, fanastic views of the sunset! Westin was a short but memorable trip for us. They have one of the best sunset bars in all of Key West. It was clean, had good service and you can walk to everything!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Westin Key West Resort and look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival we drove around the block doir times trying to figure out where to pull in, poor signage! Checked in late last night, got to our room, then out to get something to eat. Now in the light of day nothing at all special about the place. Water pressure is TERRIBLE! While using the blow dryer it fell apart in my hands. I understand things get used a lot. No problem other than I could have shocked myself on the exposed wires. We went about our day returning to our room to find the still broken blow dryer right where I left it! I know it's small, but the little things do make a difference. Keep looking I know you can find a better place for less. We felt like they had us based on location alone. I will not stay here again, probably not at a Westin.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectation. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Weston's "Sunset Celebration" cafe/restaurant/bar on the rail wharf side is an excellent spot for sunset viewing, and features delicious food and service. The brief menu can be augmented with wider selection if you ask for the main restaurant menu.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing such a positive review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Westin is a nice hotel in an ideal location. I travel for leisure using frequent stay points I earned on business trips, so have tried the Crowne Plaza and the Hyatt in Key West as well. The Westin is better, in my opinion. This time, I was assigned a very nice pool view room, right on the ground floor overlooking some greenery. It was nice to sit out there sipping coffee in the morning and cocktails in the evening. Food and beverage service pool-side was superb. The food itself was much better than I expected it to be. Having access to the sunset fun of Mallory Square right outside my door was excellent. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The only complaint I have is that on the last day, although I had requested and received a late check-out, the maid apparently did not get that information and knocked on the door several times even though I had a "do not disturb" sign on the door. Although she was just doing her job, and was probably under some pressure to get the vacated rooms cleaned and ready for the new arrivals, it was not exactly the quiet rest and recovery time I had hoped to have with the late check-out. In no way would that impact my desire to stay at the Westin again, but I do think I would ask the front desk to notify the cleaning staff if I request a late check-out again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Westin Key West Resort and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownsville, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just spent 3 lovely nights at the KEy West Westin. Rooms were a little on the small side, but who cares when it is so beautiful outside. The hotel is right on the water next to Mallory Square and the sunsets are fabulous to view. Splurge and get a waterside room. It is worth it. Cruise shops dock there during the day, but must leave before sunset. The restaurant on the property "245" is fabulous!!! The other restaurant, "Latitude" on Sunset Key, a short boat ride, is highly over rated in our opinion. Our food there was a much lower quality and over-cooked compared to 245, which is less pricey. Service was not good and mistakes were on our bill.

Room Tip: Get a waterfront view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Westin Key West Resort and the time you spent in Key West. All comments are passed along for review and training purposes. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Key West Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Address: 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Hilton Key West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Key West
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#9 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Key West Resort & Marina 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina is located in Old Town Key West right on the waterfront with one of the country’s largest private ports which welcomes cruise ships from around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda, Otel and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Key West Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Hotel Key West
The Westin Key West Resort And Marina
Key West Hilton
Key West Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.