We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location for walking send plenty of amenities.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Key West Resort & Marina to your Saves list
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Hilton Key West)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #34 of 47 Hotels in Key West
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice location for walking send plenty of amenities.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Very nicely located for walking. Acceptably priced amenities. Nice location. Enjoyed my stay.
What more do you want? Rrrrrrrrrttthhjjooopppppplpppppl ghjkkkhgfdssaaaaaaadfgghjkkll Pl n NV ccdsssssddfffghhjjjhggffffdddfff

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Armycrna2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cataula, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Recently stayed at the Westin in Key West, room was over three hundred per night for ocean view, however the cruise ships park directly in front of hotel and block your view of the ocean. I brought it to the attention of the conceirage and she sayed this was a common complaint. i won't be staying there in the future.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank pwemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. While we do have an active cruise ship port (which we state on our website), cruise ships do not dock here every day. The City of Key West has a cruise ship calendar available for everyone to see on their website - our dock is designated with a (B). This schedule is subject to change, and therefore it is not possible to predict/guarantee/notify guests about the presence or absence of a cruise ship when a guest books a room. We hope you reconsider your decision and join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This place has a great location (down the street from Hog's Breath), just a couple blocks from Duval and near Mallory Square. The concierge is very friendly and informative. We rented bikes right from the concierge. We went over to the beach at Sunset Key ($20 extra charge per person) and had a nice day at the beach - we''ve been to KW many times and wanted a day away from the tourist stuff. Make sure you eat lunch at Latitudes if you do that. There is a nice pool with a pool bar at this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zgiant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad that you enjoyed yourself. Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

If your looking to stay somewhere that ticks all the boxes at the keys then book here. A fantastic hotel with great facilities, perfectly situated with great friendly staff. The rooms were clean, large and of high quality. The only slight trade for staying so central is the 20 dollar a night parking charge, but don't let that stop you booking straight away!!!

Room Tip: We stayed overlooking the pool, but all aspects looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonahCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Westin, Key West. It was great! The location is absolutely perfect for sunset celebrations, waterfront activities, and the happenings of Duval Street. Cruise ships dock immediately in front of the hotel during the day, so you may have an obstructed view if you have a waterfront room. In my opinion, not worth the extra price. The advertised beach is on sunset key a short boatride away. However, you should know that it costs $20.00 per person to visit this beach ($40 if you are not a westin guest). We were slighly put off for this additional fee. However, the beach was tranquil, the best we saw in key west, and they provided nice beachside service (towels and cozy charis provided). We also had several nice meals at the Bistro. Would definately return to this hotel!

Room Tip: Skip the extra fees for waterfront room. Cruise ship may obstruct view during the daytime. THey are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndianapolisAMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. While we do have an active cruise ship port (which we state on our website), cruise ships do not dock here every day. The City of Key West has a cruise ship calendar available for everyone to see on their website - our dock is designated with a (B). We state the fee for Westin guests to utilize Sunset Key Beach on our website as well. We feel the price is fair for the quality of the beach and the services provided. Please join us again soon and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is in a great location for all of the tourist attractions and has a parking lot close by ($20/day self parking). On this trip, I decided to spend the extra money for an oceanfront room, however, after arriving I found that the cruise ships that dock right next to the hotel significantly obstructed my ocean and sunset view for almost all of the daylight hours. I think it would be fair for the resort to state that ships are frequently in port and will block views during daylight hours.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. While we do have an active cruise ship port (which we do state on our website), cruise ships do not dock here every day. The City of Key West has a cruise ship calendar available for everyone to see on their website - our dock is designated with a (B). This schedule is subject to change, and therefore it is not possible to predict/guarantee/notify guests about the presence or absence of a cruise ship when a guest books a room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here last year, and came back again this year. Last year we had a junior suite on the ocean, this year we had a room pool side. Everything was very good, the room might be a bit overpriced, but it was Fantasy Fest week, so I guess that is to be expected. We had breakfast every morning at the hotel, and spent most of the days lounging by the pool. Excellent staff throughout the hotel, and a great location. Two blocks from Duval, close enough to the fun, far away enough to avoid the crowds and noise.

Room Tip: Just about every room has a balcony or patio. There is a cruise ship port at the hotel, and those sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMKennedy, Marketing Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope you join us for Fantasy Fest 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Key West Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Address: 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly Hilton Key West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Key West
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Key West Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natural beauty and local charm make the Westin Key West Resort & Marina a remarkable destination. Located on the waterfront in the heart of Old Town, this resort is positioned on the sunset side of the island within walking distance of famous Duval Street. It is also one of the country's largest private ports which welcomes cruise ships from around the world. As the only full-service resort in Key West to hold the AAA Four-Diamond rating since 1999, The Westin Key West Resort and Marina boasts a reputation of unmatched hospitality and offers an ideal setting for any occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Westin Key West Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Hotel Key West
The Westin Key West Resort And Marina
Key West Hilton
Key West Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing