We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soup and sandwiches are filling.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cole's Peace Artisan Bakery and Sandwich Shop

Cole's Peace Artisan Bakery and Sandwich Shop
1111 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6926
305-292-0703
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 366 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Cuban, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery
Description: Corner of Eaton and White Streets. Plenty of Parking.
ftmyersbeach,fl
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Soup and sandwiches are filling.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great spot to get a sandwich with a side and to watch the busy bakery. My husband started out with soup and he was so full he could only eat half of his sandwich. I also only ate 1/2 of mine and when the waitress wrapped the other halves up for us to take with us she refilled both of our side dishes. Great attention to customer service. There's only a couple of high top tables, but there's a picnic table out front that you can use also. It's next to a restaurant store that has almost anything you could want for your kitchen.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    16
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What happened ?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

I eat here twice a week I'm leaning away from it now. The past few times I've picked up food the soup tastes weak and sandwiches are smaller than before . I hope it's not dropping off its always been a good spot besides the atmosphere it's a little dull. We will see .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Baked Goods - Great Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stopped by on my way to the Restaurant Store next door. Ordered a BLTA on toast and was delighted with the taste and freshness. Thick slices of hot, crisp bacon and cold tomato paired with lots of thinly sliced avocado and lettuce on still warm white toast, a small side and a taste of one of their baked sweets arrived. It was really so big that I had half the sandwich wrapped for later, The cookies were great, too!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem-Great Sandwiches and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Drove by this place several days before noticing it. Stopped for lunch. Ordered a Cuban sandwich to share with my wife. Friendly counter person split order and gave us 2 sides instead of only the 1 which came with the order-and we didn't ask for extra and she didn't charge us. Sandwich was tasty and more than enough for 2. Prices were reasonable. Not many tables, but no big deal and it appears they do a lot of take out. I would go there again and recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“What a nice place to meet the locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is such a nice bakery/café. All the locals eat here and you get a real feel for the island by sitting up front and listening to the conversations with the restaurant staff and customers. The bakery items are great and the sandwiches innovative and good. Wonderful flavor combinations on homemade breads with complimentary condiments. What a great place to get your ocean picnic lunch to take out on the water!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cole's Peace Artisan Bakery and Sandwich Shop also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cole's Peace Artisan Bakery and Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cole's Peace Artisan Bakery and Sandwich Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.