We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Orleans House

Save Saved
You added New Orleans House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
New Orleans House
724 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 98 Key West B&B and Inns
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great time again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Thanks to the entire New Orleans House and Bourbon Street Pub staff for another great stay! This time I came down for Pride, and as usual, it was amazing. From the attentive service of the front desk, maintenance, and housekeeping staff, to the great bartenders and parties, you guys really make sure that your guests enjoy their stay. There is no better place to relax in the afternoons than poolside with a cold cocktail from the garden bar and a burger from Hazel's Grill. And you can't find a better place to watch the parade than from the New Orleans House balcony! Everyone I talked to said they couldn't wait return! I always hate to leave, but I'll be back soon. Thanks again for another memorable vacation!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    21
    13
    5
    11
See reviews for
Families
0
33
43
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
U.S.A.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was my third trip to Key West, and my second time staying at New Orleans House. I was there 11 days.
*The pool, hot tub, and patio area are beautifully maintained thanks to groundskeepers Jack, Rob, and Cary. Immaculate.
*The Garden Bar is a great place to mingle, relax, or just flirt. Everyone back there is friendly, talkative and entertaining. And the bartenders are super friendly and always attentive. Jason is without a doubt my favorite bartender on the Island---he's just cool to hang out with. And, Jay is the sexiest, sweetest bartender on Duval.
*I was in room 11B---it's between the Garden Bar and Bourbon St Pub---the room is cozy and private. I had the AC on, so there was no problem with outside noise. Whenever I had too much "fun" at the Garden Bar or Bourbon St Pub, I could just slip (well, stumble) into my room and sleep it off. Oh, housekeeping always keep the room fresh and clean. I cannot remember my housekeeper's name {maybe Chris?}, but I will say he was friendly and always helpful. And very professional. The room itself was perfect for me.
*I spent most days at the Garden Bar and most nights at Bourbon St Pub...When I wasn't there, I was across the street at 801 or Saloon 1 {you'll receive a guest card when you check in to New Orleans House. Just show it at 801 and you'll get in free to the drag shows}.
Overall, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere but New Orleans House when I'm back in Key West. It's where all the parties eventually end up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I love this little property, I had first visited the venue back in my flight attendant days. So, when I was given the chance to visit Key West for a personal trip I jumped at the chance to stay here. I booked room 11A which was just a few steps away from the hot tub and maybe 20 feet from the Garden Bar. Hotel guests received complimentary well happy hour from 5-630p, which was awesome, you also get complimentary access the drag show across the street at 801 which is a sister property. The room i stayed was tiny for the price I paid, but honestly I only feel that way because it rained the entire time I was in Florida. John was very nice and the super hot day bartender Paul was both charming and friendly. I will definitely be staying at the property again upon my next return to EYW.

Room Tip: There is paid parking, it's very inexpensive. Just an fyi.. remember to return the door key, $2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Ky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here 10 years ago. Not the best experience. However what a difference. Really enjoyed our stay this month. John went above and beyond making us welcome and comfortable. Super clean great renovated room. Wish we had made vacation plans to have stayed there for our entire stay.
Thanks for your hospitality!!!

Victor & Warren

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is our 3rd stay with New Orleans House in a year. Once again we had a great stay at this property. The friendly and accommodating staff just adds to the experience. This location is perfect access to everything along Duval. The pink triangle as they call is right outside your door and you have access to all the clubs. The garden bar is the best place to get to know locals and newcomers alike. Great property and another great stay- we will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 26. Some have complained about the club noise from down below the rooms, but we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I took my BF to Key West for his Birthday and decided to stay at New Orleans House. The location is GREAT. Your near everything. The staff is very friendly and went out of their way to make sure he had a great Birthday. We got back to our room Sunday morning after going for a walk and there was a bottle of Champagne waiting. The room was VERY clean and towels Very fresh. There is plenty of parking and grounds are well maintained and clean. Thanks to New Orleans House and their Great Staff for making his Birthday Celebration such a Great time. :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I had went on vacation in Key West from April 5th-10th. The room was nice and clean. I only had one issue, so I went to the front desk, and they fixed the problem right away. That's excellent service. Very nice staff, and I was treated very well. This was my second stay there, and would recommend to other people. I plan on staying there again in the near future. The staff in the Bourbon Street Pub was very nice, and excellent service. Thank You, and made my vacation go great. I stayed in room 11A.

DAN

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewOrleansHouse, General Manager at New Orleans House, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you Dan for your kind words. I appreciate you taking the time to write your review.

I'm looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Neil Chamberlain
Guest House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to New Orleans House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orleans House

Address: 724 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only all male guesthouse on Duval Street. Part of the Bourbon Street Pub complex. Free breakfast, free happy hour, free gym, free wifi, free cover at the Bourbon Street Pub and the 801. Stay where you play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your New Orleans House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orleans House Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Orleans House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.