We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stroll” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Historic Seaport at Key West Bight

Historic Seaport at Key West Bight
100 Grinnell Street, Key West, FL 33040
305 293 8309
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 187 things to do in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
St. Catharines, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Perfect Stroll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

On a recent trip to Key West at the Galleon Resort which is right at the Key West Bight. Walking around that part of Key West and taking in all the small shops, the wonderful restaurants as well as having a drink at the many bars along the boardwalk with live entertainment it is a must do on your visit.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    81
    11
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excellent walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is one of my favorite places to go for a walk every time I'm in Key West. Awesome restaurants along the way and amazing boats to see while at port.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
89 attraction reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“A great place to stroll beside the sea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We really enjoyed the Historic Seaport and the board walk that surrounds it. Whilst the boats are the obvious attraction for some, this is a great place to get a bit of a breeze and also see the abundance of fish and sea birds.
Some good bars and eating places are available and the best public rest rooms in Key West.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebensburg, PA
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
124 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“The seaport is the center of our Key West visits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We like the sights and sounds of the bight and the great variety of food and drink. Lots of great happy hours around the seaport. We own a home nearby the seaport, and we the location for just these reasons.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Sun, Boats, Bars and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great way to spend an afternoon. Walk along the boards, see the pelicans and gulls, look in the water to see the fish, especially the tarpons at feeding times. (Many commercial fishing and day boats clean their catch there to the fish and birds delight.)
Many different types of boats and many are offering rides. If you are not sure what you want to do, get yourself here. You will find something to do.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Seaport at Key West Bight also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Historic Seaport at Key West Bight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Historic Seaport at Key West Bight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.