We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Dinner good entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Willie T's

Willie T's
525 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6552
305-294-7674
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Live music: every day, every night.Daily Drink Specials. Famous Mojitos and Rum Runners.Kitchen is open from 11am to midnight (or later) seven days a week.Willie T's is an open-air bar/restaurant in the heart of Old Town, Key West, with surprisingly excellent food.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner good entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Willie T's is right in the heart of Duval Street. Big place so not a long wait. Drinks were ice cold and the dinner was very nice. I had the swordfish was cooked perfectly. Definitely would recommend for a nice casual dinner and atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    219
    63
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“we only had drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

good blood mary fun spot with live music mostly all outside right on the strip good spot. the bar is all outside with a huge tree in the middle of the place. We came back later and it was packed and with live music. Good fun time witih plenty of fun things to check out on the walls including about $4 Grand worth of dollar bills.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This place is a must!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Easy acess fun and always happy...Street side cafe with the very BEST Mojitos on the island...Great music and opened all day and night!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I've had better service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We love coming here to eat when we visit Key West but this time the service was horrible. First I had to ask who was our waiter then he shows up and says. Sorry we are busy. Which is fine but he then says need your food order and left did not ask for drinks then he comes back and takes drink order. But in our food order but never came to ask if our food was good. Weird the waiter next to us was so friendly which he was our waiter. Daren I think you need customer service. Food was great will come back hope better experience

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillieTsKeyWest, General Manager at Willie T's, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are glad that you usually enjoy your visits to Willie T's. We do strive to make every customer experience at Willie T's a pleasant and memorable one, so we are sorry that you had a problem with service during your recent visit. We will use your comments for staff training purposes. Thanks for including some positive remarks in your review; we're glad that you enjoyed your meal and that you'll be coming back to WillieT's soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spring Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We ended up here for three meals during our five days in Key West. I'm a vegan/vegetarian and there were wonderful options for me here. My boyfriend really enjoyed his meals as well - especially the chowder.

The service was outstanding every time as well!

We will be sure to come back for our next visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willie T's also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Willie T's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willie T's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.