We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a quite place !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Dreams Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Suite Dreams Inn to your Saves list
Suite Dreams Inn
1001 Von Phister Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 92 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“a quite place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

a wandrful place. I was wait for an little hote, but it is a little paradise ! the owners are very kind, the flat have a kitche, a dining room a large bed room ( whit a king size bed ) a bath and also a little garden all for you ! in the kichen there where all for the and coffe. nice nice nice very nice .... to come bach ! go there absolutely.

Room Tip: every rooms is good and near to the sea .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for your review. It was very kind of you to take the time to write it. We are so happy to have exceeded your expectations. We love having guests like you on the property who truly enjoy it and enjoy being in Key West. Have a wonderful summer and let us know when you are ready to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    46
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
58
130
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erbil, Iraq
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was one of the nicest places we have ever booked. We choose the Hemingway Suite as it could accommodate 6 adults and we were so glad we did. A private pool, kitchen that was well stocked with all the necessities, full dining area and the beds were most comfortable even the trundle. Short walk to Duval Street and to the beach. We only spent a few days here but wished it could have been longer , quite the relaxing oasis Would definitely recommend it to our friends

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you liked The Hemingway Retreat and your time in Key West. Let us know when you are ready to return. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

First vacation in FL...loved this place..was wonderful hope to go back again someday!!!Beautiful place so relaxing...just didn't stay long enough...would recommend this place over any hotel anywhere! Not anymore to say about this awesome place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
It's so great of you to take the time to write us such a nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know when you are ready to return. Have a great day, year and beyond!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Solid, adorable little place. It was a bit off the beaten path but every walk is a short walk in Key West, and honestly being a bit off the beaten path is a good thing. We had the Old Town Suite which was amazing. The kitchenette was clean and well-stocked, the bedroom was nice and well furnished, and the bathroom was all it needed to be. The amenities were great too and we felt well-cared for by management (ownership?). Regrettably we were in-and-out as we drove down from Miami for the wedding of some friends who were at port on a cruise, but the stay was wonderful just the same and I'm sure we'll be back when we make it back to Key West just for our own sakes!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and we are glad you enjoyed your time at Suite Dreams and in Key West. We'll keep it warm for you until your return. Wishing you all the best for the rest of 2014 and beyond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My hubbie and I stayed here 6-11th April 2014. We were made to feel welcome the minute we arrived. We stayed in the Old Town Suite.....a one bedroom suite with living/dining room, kitchen and bathroom and air conditioning. The exterior is very private, with a dipping pool, loungers and chairs surrounded by lush trees and beautiful plants. Everywhere was spotless. Our room was serviced every day, we received a free local paper each day and we had the use of beach chairs (free), bikes (small charge), laundry facilities (small charge) and access to a snack selections paying a dollar or 2, free ice……...in fact, I can,t think of anything else that anyone could need! We visited all the usual tourist spots...southern most point, the lighthouse, little Whitehouse, Zachary beach, higgs beach, Hemingway's, MM0...duval street etc; everything was great. We ate at many different places....Salute, Westin hotel restaurant, sloppy Joe's, but our favourite was the southernmost beach cafe.......went there twice. We always felt very safe and Suite Dreams is in a quiet area about 15mins walking (we in our 60's).....so young ones could probably walk it more quickly. We definitely 100% recommend this gorgeous hideaway, I researched long and hard to find a nice place to stay and we have stayed in many places around the world and this is up there with the best. Thank you Jamie and Andy for making our stay...just perfect!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Wow, what a great review. Thank you for taking the time to be so detailed. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had such a great time exploring and dining here in Key West. It really is a very special island.

Let us know when you are ready to come back. Until then have a great spring, summer and fall.

Andy and Jaime Laba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

My friends rent the place for the whole weekend very great place to stay very comfortable very accommodating very quiet park like setting close to downtown and the beaches. The pools were very clean and very cooling during the night it was a very quiet street to be on deftly two thumbs up

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. We are so glad you and your group enjoyed your stay at Suite Dreams Inn. We know there are many options and we appreciate your business.

Let us know when you are ready to come back. We wish you all the best and thanks again for the review.

Andy and Jaime Laba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

This is an overpriced stay considering the uncomfortable furnishings and small plunge pool (which looked much bigger in the photo). Outdoor sitting faces a wall. Just not a fair return for your vacation dollars.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We wish you would have let us know while you were here so we could rectify the situation. We never want a guest to leave our inn or Key West disappointed. We take great pride in our guests having a quality experience.

Thank you for also pointing out to other potential travelers the size of our pool. We do advertise it as a dipping pool and the photo online was taken with my cell phone so it hasn't been altered in an attempt to deceive anyone but if it appeared larger to you, I apologize. And yes, we are a small property and there is not a lot of room for lounge chairs. If you can think of a way to fix this issue I would be open to suggestions. Please email me.

As for the rate, we keep our rates far lower than our competitors. I'm sorry if you felt it was too expensive. Key West can be an expensive place to travel. If you come back to Key West consider booking June-December which is considered "off season", if not traveling over a holiday, and most hotels/inns have better prices.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your experience in Key West and the Florida Keys as this is a truly unique travel destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Dreams Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams Inn

Address: 1001 Von Phister Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Dreams Inn is a tropical oasis nestled in the heart of the Casa Marina area just blocks from the beach and a 7 minute walk to the world famous Duval Street. This distinctive Inn offers 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites which include private entrance, living rooms, well equipped kitchens, comfortable king and/or queen beds and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Suite Dreams Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Dreams Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Dreams Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.