We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't want to leave this place!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Dreams Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Suite Dreams Inn to your Saves list
Suite Dreams Inn
1001 Von Phister Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
Cumming, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't want to leave this place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012 via mobile

Love it here, and we will be back!!! The Hemingway retreat is so awesome and the private pool is heated!!! We are grilling out fresh seafood. Perfect stroll to the southernmost point. Easy to get where you want to go. This is the best trip to beat the cold. The staff here are ready to direct you to all the best places. Truly has been a great 4 day getaway:)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    39
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
51
117
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

My fiance, two dogs and I stayed here last summer for a week and loved it. The private pool was fantastic and the space was great. Our only issue was our little dogs can yap when they hear noise and we received a couple calls from staff asking if we could quite them down. Unfortunately, we were out of the room for most of the trip. We rented the largest space we could find in order to minimize distractions to other guests and were a bit disappointed in the nightly calls about the dogs being it is a dog friendly space and the maid was "scared of dogs" so we kept the area clean ourselves.That being said we plan to return this year for another great trip. Really a fantastic experience!

Room Tip: Hemingway was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed at The Suite Dreams Inn while we were in Key West for our 20th anniversary over the New Year's Eve weekend. Duval Street is an easy 10-15 minute walk from Suite dreams and was a fun way to celebrate our anniversary and the New Year. We loved the privacy, peace and quiet of Suite Dreams while still being close to everything. We walked to Higg's Beach ever morning and did our daily walk along the ocean. There were good sidewalks for running, walking, biking if you like that sort of thing. This was our first time in Key West and we were pleasantly surprised. We thought there might be a little too much of a party attitude towards everything, but found it to be just the opposite. Oh sure, you could party if you wanted to, but we found most of what went on in Key West to be relaxing and laid back. But hey, maybe that's what the island vibe is really all about! We enjoyed the historic quaint town of Key West very much. There were wonderful views, fabulous food and fun shopping. And coming back to Suite Dreams to sleep in peace and comfort was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st paul minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet small inn with charming clean rooms, this is it. We experienced two different rooms while here and they both were wonderful. We had a small problem with one room, but the owner is onsite and fixed it up immediately. Customer service is outstanding. We are very particular about our lodging and rely on these reviews to help. I can assure you, you will be happy with Suite dreams inn. The grounds are tropical and private. It is a little bit of a walk to duval street, but it is closely located to the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Suite Dreams. The suites were immaculate and very secure, with a private courtyard and deck, sunbathing area and pool. This was 2 blocks from the beach and located in a quiet neighborhood within an easy bicycle ride to all the main fun things on the island. Friendly staff and a great place to stay with no downside.

Room Tip: They have a suite with a separate living room and futon, with small kitchen. this is large enough fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

This cozy spot is in the central of old town. You are literally staying where the locals live. I saw people walking their dogs, others getting a run in, and more bicycles riding around than cars, so it seems. I felt very safe and very much like I was on vacation. The ladscaping with all those great plants are so refreshing. The Inn is so comfortable and felt like I was staying at a friends house in paradise. This place is very quiet and you can really relax, and amazingly clean...beds were very comfortable to sleep in and sheets made it easier for me to fall asleep. I loved the owner, Jaime, she is so great to work with and always so helpful. She steered me in great direction as to where to go, places to see and great places to eat meals. The Inn is lucky to have her!!!!! YEY TO JAIME!!! THANK GOODNESS FOR SUITE DREAMS INN, keeping Key West like it should be, nice and relaxing

Room Tip: all rooms seemed great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We recently stayed at Suite Dreams 5 nights for the New Year's celebration. This was our third stay here and we love this place. The new owners are great and have updated all the rooms. They are around during the day ready to assist you as needed. The rooms and grounds are clean and comfortable. It does feel like home and I could easily live there. The area is gated for privacy and plenty of extras such as coffee, cream, local newspaper, ice, laundry facility, grill, and outdoor seating. And the rooms are reasonably priced. Will stay here again! Love Key West!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Dreams Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams Inn

Address: 1001 Von Phister Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Dreams Inn is a tropical oasis nestled in the heart of the Casa Marina area just blocks from the beach and a 7 minute walk to the world famous Duval Street. This distinctive Inn offers 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites which include private entrance, living rooms, well equipped kitchens, comfortable king and/or queen beds and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Suite Dreams Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Dreams Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Dreams Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.