We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Block and a Lifestyle away from Duval Street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Duval Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Duval Inn
Save
You added The Duval Inn to your Saves list
511 Angela Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
miami, fl
1 review
“One Block and a Lifestyle away from Duval Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

When you're in Key West, you expect a night life...bars, drinking, overall hanging out, which, if you're like me, and you have (2) Young ladies you're not looking for the night life, so we made a left turn off Duval Street (night life) onto Angela Street and we were HOME...safe, secure, respectable place...we were very comfortable and I would HIGHLY reccommend this "lovely paradise" to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    99
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
45
364
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon FL
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

What a great few days! The Duval Inn was quaint and clean. We had a great time and will stay here the next time we travel to Key West. Literally steps from Duval Street with a great atmosphere. We stayed in the Caroline room and it was quiet with tasty decor. The grounds were beautiful and relaxing. Michael made great recommendations and was an awesome host. Say here and let your worries float away.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

This was the most fabulous place! Service was excellent! Happy Hour was great! Room was recently renovated and gorgeous! Will stay there every time I visit Key West!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

I just got back from a stay at the Duval Inn and I have to agree with the other positive responses here. When we got to our room, the AC window unit was on and the room was nice and cool which was nice on the hot humid day we arrived. We arrived at happy hour which is from 5 to 6 at the pool. I was traveling with my wife and six year old son. Many other guests were enjoying happy hour at the pool, and were very friendly, and it was like a nice party. There was a bar set up right outside the pool for guests to make their own drinks, and some nachos. There was an ample supply of achohol, mixers, wine and beer. The pool is a nice addition to this inn as many B&Bs do not have them in Key West. The room itself was very nice and furnished well. In the morning they had a basic breakfast that was bagels, cereal, juice and coffee. Although it would have been nice to have one hot breakfast dish, the cold breakfast was done well. The staff at the hotel were very nice and helpful. They do have parking next door for $10 a night and we used it. We enjoyed meeting several of the other guests at the hotel and it had a nice social atmosphere. I am sometimes reluctant to go to a B&B with my son as they are more adult oriented, however he was well received by the guests and management, and I would recommend others with kids to go here. However we were the only guests with kids on our visit. Overall I think this inn goes out of their way to take care of their customers and I would highly recommend it to anyone (with or without kids) looking for a place in Key West. One final thing I forgot to mention is the location, it is right by Duval Street and is a great location.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

We had the best stay here at the Duval Inn, everything was wonderful from the amazing comfortable beds, the COLD a/c, refreshing pool, and the best amenity...happy hour. Great location only 1/2 block off Duval Street and right smack in the middle of Duval. We saved so much money staying at the Duval Inn because of happy hour, everyday at 5pm they served up fine wines and spirits for free for about an hour! I seriously can't say enough good things about the Duval Inn, this will be the only place we will stay at when we visit Key West. All the employees of the Duval Inn are great and will give you great advice on restaurants, directions, and things to see. I didn't even plan anything before going to KW, I just asked whomever was in the office and never got a bad suggestion! My suggestion to you is to try to stay in the nicer rooms because the few extra dollars make the stay much more enjoyable. The Andora was beautiful and worth every penny but since we extended our stay the only room open was the Shell which if you look at their website is clean and small but just not as nice as some of their other rooms. The Shell shares a bathroom down the hall and feels more like a dorm room than a bed and breakfast. I would say a large family or college spring breakers would like that section more but if you're on a romantic getaway then try to stay in the nicer rooms! Sometimes cheaper isn't always better in Key West.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, FL
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

My 28 year old son and I just stayed at the Duval Inn in Key West. Sweet property, great location, very friendly staff, free breakfast and cocktail hour, swimming pool to relax in. Nice room.... very quiet, but just steps from Duval Street (where the shops and clubs are). Everyone from newly weds to families were there.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

This is one of the friendliest, cleanest places we have stayed and the location…well there is none better for seeing Key West. We had a wonderful time meeting new people each night at Happy Hour. We made new friends that we are sure to see again. Michael and Isis were the best of hosts and make you feel like you are family.
Park your car when you get there and you never need it again until you leave. Do not hesitate to stay at this Terrific B&B and be sure to give Jack the Rooster some pastry at breakfast and peanuts at Happy hour. We will be back soon! THANKS, Linda and Patty from Naples, FL.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Duval Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duval Inn

Address: 511 Angela Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built upon one of the most advantageous blocks on the island, the Duval Inn is steps away from Duval Street, but our poolside lounges are just far enough away from the excitement to coax our guests into peaceful naps. Clean, fresh rooms with all the charm you'd expect from a tropical Inn, yet each room has all the amenities you would find at a modern hotel. Welcome to Paradise. Welcome to the Duval Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Duval Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Duval Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.