We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best dining experiences ever!,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New York Pasta Garden

New York Pasta Garden
1075 Duval St., "IN DUVAL SQUARE"', Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly New York Pizza Cafe)
+1 305-292-1991
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 366 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Ask any local The Pasta Garden has the best seafood, tropical cocktails and the friendliest staff in Key West. Tropical Garden dining and live beautiful Parrots to entertain you while you eat! NOW OPEN FOR BREAKFAST AND LUNCH!!! "FREE WIFI!"
The Villages, Florida
1 review
“One of the best dining experiences ever!,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Over the years, my husband and I have dined in many places, but never have we had a better dining experience. Do not miss this wonderful place. Go with an appetite and be ready to experience a wonderful evening. Trip Advisor, this should be number ONE. Thank you Jeanette,our server,and John, the owner and the entire staff. We will see you in February. Love to all of you. Huggy Bear, Janice and Charlie

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,184
    242
    60
    40
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My family of four enjoyed a wonderful meal and service at this restaurant. The residence parrots were great to watch too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love the parrots”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were looking for some NY style food after a day of poolside junk food. Another family staying in our hotel recommended NY pasta for the lush garden atmosphere and parrots! We were not disappointed, in fact Tommy served us on our first night and Jeannette on our 2nd night.. The staff and the food was fantastic...the staff was very attentive and provided some guidance on the menu since we had a hard time deciding.. I choose the pasta primavera and my husband steak tip salad, both a great choice.. Anyone looking for NY flavor in key west paradise this is the place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Dining!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

On this trip to KeyWest we made up our minds to try different restaurants. We were staying on this end of Duval street and stumbled upon this restaurant which I thought was on the other end. Our waiter Dwayne, was absolutely great. The homemade pasta dishes were so large and the sauces so fresh. Even though it was so Hot outside we ate on the patio with candlelight and palm trees. I refreshing break was had. We will be back next time. Say hi to Dwayne for me from Boston.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Key Wests' Best kept secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have been to this establishment many times as it is literally right across the street from my place, and I have to say that we always get the best item on the menu, ( in my humbl;e opinion) Veal Parmesean..Its the most tender piece of veal that we've ever gotten.and the pasta is FRESH, homemade pasta, and it's delicious. The staff treat you as if you were walking into their house, and treat you in true Italian style..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Pasta Garden also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to New York Pasta Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York Pasta Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.