We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Key West restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New York Pasta Garden

New York Pasta Garden
1075 Duval St., "IN DUVAL SQUARE"', Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly New York Pizza Cafe)
305-292-1991
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 357 restaurants in Key West
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Ask any local The Pasta Garden has the best seafood, tropical cocktails and the friendliest staff in Key West. Tropical Garden dining and live beautiful Parrots to entertain you while you eat!
Lititz, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Best Key West restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

New York Pasta Garden is by far the best restaurant on the island of Key West. This place has it all, the best food, atmosphere, great service, wine, and reasonably priced. One of the main reasons we keep coming back to Key West.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    1,000
    208
    50
    38
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fortmyers, fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This wonderful restaurant is set back from Duval and might be missed if you're not reading this. My friend and I were starving during the blackout period of 3-6PM and couldn't find a place to eat. There were no "blackout" times listed at this establishment, so we asked Myles, our attentive waiter, if they were serving food. Yes, yes, come in. We were the only diners and were spoiled rotten. Fresh garden salads, pasta primavera, meatballs, sausage, and piping-hot-from-the-oven garlic knots (these are sinfully addictive!!)... Food was fresh, hot, healthy, and plentiful--and we split the entree!! We were stuffed. The ower stopped by and joked with us for a bit, then sent two complimentary dishes of vanilla ice cream with chocolate sauce to our table. We recommend this place highly. THANK YOU MYLES--you were the BEST!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce Inlet, Florida
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We would have not found this place had it not been for our friends finding it on a previous trip. We ate al fresco and enjoyed the lovely weather. Pretty outdoor setting. Food was AMAZING! I had the shrimp and scallops in the brandy cream sauce and my husband had the vodka sauce dish. It was so much food we should have shared! I was stuffed and it looked like I had barely touched my plate. Seafood was very fresh and cooked perfectly. I was shocked to see that husband had finished his whole bowl! He said it was like crack - he couldn't stop! Ha. Would definately eat there again. Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Love the New York Pasta Garden. My husband and I found this great place and have been there every day since. Fabulous food, tropical setting, and the best guys in the world to take care of you! Thanks to Brion and Paul for making our stops at the New York Pasta Garden even more memorable. If you like a spicy Bloody Mary or other specialty cocktails, this is the place for you. Their wine selection is also wonderful and the food is so delcious! Breakfast, lunch or dinner....or even if you looking for a respite during the day, this is the place to go! Love it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“HIDDEN GEM OF A RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was our first time in Key West (definitely not our last) and we happend to stumble upon this restaruant by accident. Looking for a place to have a 'nightcap' we happened to hear some chatter coming from a place tucked away on Duval St. We ventured back, found the restaurant and settled at the bar listening to Sinatra and enjoying the photos of 'the boys' (DeNiro, Pessci, Pacino and Brando). Tommy Vegas greeted us and engaged us in conversation in between his other duties. We decided to dine there the next night. Max was our waiter that night and when we told him we were going to take our time he obliged. The food was great. I had the meat lasagne which came out baked and full of meat, my wife had the chicken parm with angel hair pasta which was too big to finish. For the elegance, the initimacy and the overall atmosphere it was one of the less expensive dinners we had during our stay. If you are looking for a nice diversion from the hustle and bustle of Duval St. definitely try this place. It will be or first stop the next time in town

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Pasta Garden also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to New York Pasta Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York Pasta Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.