We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly off the beaten path with friendly staff and a variety of choices.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lobo's Mixed Grill - CLOSED

Lobo's Mixed Grill
5 Key Lime Sq, Key West, FL 33040
(305) 296-5303
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Lobos is a casual eatery. It's outside, but mostly covered. There is a lot of greenery and picnic tables painted by a local Artist. It is quaint and quiet. A very 'Key Westy' place to relax and enjoy fresh and delicious food at reasonable prices. We look forward to seeing you!
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Slightly off the beaten path with friendly staff and a variety of choices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I was very happy with this dining experience. You order at the bar and food is then brought to your table. Very casual and relaxed atmosphere.

Plenty of choices for wraps. There are two wraps that come for an order. Definitely a generous portion. Fresh and reasonable choice and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    126
    27
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin, oh
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The clerk at Life is Good recommended Lobo's. Food was great. I had a brie burger which was very juicy. My son said his wings were the best he had all trip (he ordered wings about 4 times that week!). Nice, small patio. Lovely secluded little garden eating area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good food, best Key Lime Pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our families really enjoyed the food at Lobo's. We tested Key Lime Pie and thought this was the best place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Relaxed, not a top KW spot rating implies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We got the smoked turkey wrap and jerk chicken nachos. The food was good and fresh, but not great. Very casual place where you order at a counter and they bring the food to your very low picknic table. Good for kids, but low for adults. They have free internet access and toilets (ask for key). The atmosphere was very small, relaxing, shady, and quite. It's not hard to find. The guys running this were very friendly.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value steps away from Duval”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a great family-friendly lunch while strolling Duval over spring break. The cafe is tucked away in a square off of Duval so it wasn't terribly crowded. The menu was vast with tasty choices for kids and parents. Walk up to the counter/bar to place your order then hang out at a cute picnic table in the garden. We'd eat here again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobo's Mixed Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lobo's Mixed Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.