We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly off the beaten path with friendly staff and a variety of choices.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lobo's Mixed Grill - CLOSED

Lobo's Mixed Grill
5 Key Lime Sq, Key West, FL 33040
(305) 296-5303
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Lobos is a casual eatery. It's outside, but mostly covered. There is a lot of greenery and picnic tables painted by a local Artist. It is quaint and quiet. A very 'Key Westy' place to relax and enjoy fresh and delicious food at reasonable prices. We look forward to seeing you!
Lambertville, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Slightly off the beaten path with friendly staff and a variety of choices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I was very happy with this dining experience. You order at the bar and food is then brought to your table. Very casual and relaxed atmosphere.

Plenty of choices for wraps. There are two wraps that come for an order. Definitely a generous portion. Fresh and reasonable choice and would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    126
    27
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin, oh
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The clerk at Life is Good recommended Lobo's. Food was great. I had a brie burger which was very juicy. My son said his wings were the best he had all trip (he ordered wings about 4 times that week!). Nice, small patio. Lovely secluded little garden eating area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good food, best Key Lime Pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our families really enjoyed the food at Lobo's. We tested Key Lime Pie and thought this was the best place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Relaxed, not a top KW spot rating implies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We got the smoked turkey wrap and jerk chicken nachos. The food was good and fresh, but not great. Very casual place where you order at a counter and they bring the food to your very low picknic table. Good for kids, but low for adults. They have free internet access and toilets (ask for key). The atmosphere was very small, relaxing, shady, and quite. It's not hard to find. The guys running this were very friendly.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value steps away from Duval”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We enjoyed a great family-friendly lunch while strolling Duval over spring break. The cafe is tucked away in a square off of Duval so it wasn't terribly crowded. The menu was vast with tasty choices for kids and parents. Walk up to the counter/bar to place your order then hang out at a cute picnic table in the garden. We'd eat here again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobo's Mixed Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lobo's Mixed Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.