We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cuban food in Key West!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Siboney Restaurant

El Siboney Restaurant
900 Catherine St, Key West, FL 33040
305-296-4184
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 356 restaurants in Key West
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Cuban food in Key West!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Recommended by some locals and it was everything they said it would be. Reasonable and delicious Cuban food where many of the locals eat. Off the beaten path but worth going to. The pork sandwich is the most delicious pork I've ever eaten. Service was quick. Only place I will now go in Key West if I want Cuban food. Sizeable portions also.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    1,067
    493
    139
    49
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlestown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“authentic Cuban”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Come for the Sangria! I don't even particularly like Sangria but this, this was different. The food was good rice and beans six ways from whatever entree. We ate in and also found the take-out quick and easy.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The BEST Cuban food in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We eat here every spring when sailing in the Keys. This time, we ordered ahead and did take-away for a dinner with friends at home... the food almost did not make it home as it was so elicious smelling in the car! We had fried pork bits, pulled pork, fabulous shredded beaf, salads and all of the sides of beans and rice, plantains and the like. Their cuban sanwiche are the BEST for on a boat or lunch. Do not miss this place and plan to stand in line - it is worth it. Have a picture of Sangria at the counter as you wait!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good but rich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A lot of heavy food. The atmosphere is nice. Very down home. The place is very popular... and does not take reservations. Go early or go late. If you want paella.. you must order it in advance.. we always forget to do this.. but.. it would be a treat. The prices are reasonable and it is a local favorite.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

great food for good price where the locals go, portions are huge, well run family restaurant, do not expect any special views from the window, it's not a "romantic" place, but the food is worth every penny .. the portions are large and if you are not so hungry, it's smart to share your portion with your partner ..

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Siboney Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to El Siboney Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Siboney Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.