We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Local Restaurant ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camille's Restaurant

Camille's Restaurant
1202 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3112
305-296-4811
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 366 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Camille’s Restaurant is a local favorite in Key West. Inexpensive gourmet food and fresh seafood daily. A taste you’ll always remember in a place you’ll never forget!
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Value Local Restaurant ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

More of a local restaurant several blocks from Duval but good food and service. Uri was our waiter - he was very attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Owner at Camille's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
I'm glad you had such good food and service, Jim, and I hope you'll visit us again when you're next in Key West. We'll work hard to earn that final star from you!

Best,
Denise Chelekis, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    342
    132
    65
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“One of my favorites in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I was referred by a friend to Camille's a few years back and have tried to make a stop in each time I am in Key West. The food is creative and flavorful. On this trip, I had the pleasure of taking part in the All-You-Can-Eat crabs. They were hot, flavorful, and in abundance. Even the side of mashed potatoes was quite good, though the presentation was a bit odd. The cheesecake was quite good as well.

The staff is very friendly and attentive. It is obviously a of the locals favorite. I like it because it has more local personality than many of the tourist traps in town.

I will definitely return on my upcoming trips.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Owner at Camille's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
I hope your next trip is soon! Thanks for this fabulous feedback, and I'm honored to be a favorite of yours. Your recommendation means a lot, and we all look forward to welcoming you back for more crabs, cheesecake, and maybe even breakfast!

All the best,
Denise Chelekis, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Simple and good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast here and the service was prompt and friendly. We did visit on a Tuesday morning, so unsure if it gets a lot busier on the weekends and if service may slip a bit. We all had basically standard breakfast foods and all were good. One of us had french toast with godiva white chocolate sauce and strawberries and she really liked it. Prices were reasonable and the restaurant had a neat old restaurant charm. Their dinner menu looked pretty good and we may try it next time we visit.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Owner at Camille's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
I assure you that we keep service top notch no matter how crowded we get, Anita, and I hope you'll come see us again soon! Thank you for sharing this great feedback, and I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. We look forward to seeing you for dinner!

Best,
Denise Chelekis, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Camile's is a fantastic Key West restaurant. Great food with daily changes in the menu. Casual; but not too casual. Always on my list for dinner or breakfast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Owner at Camille's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We're delighted to be on your list, and I am so grateful for your wonderful review. Please visit again soon! We always look forward to welcoming a friendly face.

Best,
Denise Chelekis, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Nice...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were there on a Wednesday evening and business was a little slow. The food was excellent and the service very good.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise C, Owner at Camille's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thanks for coming by, and I'm very happy to hear that food and service were both great. I hope you'll plan on visiting us again so that we can perfect your experience. We'd love to earn that fifth star!

Best,
Denise Chelekis, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camille's Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Camille's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camille's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.