We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, slow kitchen.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abbondanza Italian Restaurant

Abbondanza Italian Restaurant
1208 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3112
305-292-1199
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 365 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Verona, NJ USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great food, slow kitchen.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Food was great and priced very well. The food took forever to get out. The owner offered us free desert but it was too late to we didn't want to wait any more. Might try again if we are in the area.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    160
    70
    19
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“OK Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Basic setting really. Nothing formal, and basic italian meal. Nothing to write home about but good basic italian meals.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We hadd dinner there last year and it was great, so we went back there again. We were luckey to get Sergeo again as a waiter and he is very attentive. We will make Abbondanza Italian Restaurant a tradition everytime we are in Key West.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“enjoyed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The staff was fine and the place had a cool vibe to it even though not near beach. The booths have throw pillows and such. The food was above average but large portions. Actually biggest portions we encountered in key west. And affordable compared to most places we ate

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Very Good italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is a very good restaurant in KW. The food is excellent and prices are very reasonable. If you don't see what you want on the menu ask and most times they will try to accommodate you. Portions are very large and prices are reasonable for a decent restaurant. Look around in town and you may find a coupon for a free key lime pie desert

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abbondanza Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Abbondanza Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abbondanza Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.