We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Name Here is misspelled-It's ABBONDANZA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abbondanza Italian Restaurant

Abbondanza Italian Restaurant
1208 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3112
305-292-1199
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Name Here is misspelled-It's ABBONDANZA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This page is incorrect and you should refer to the correct one under the correct spelling. It can be found in Trip Advisor under ABBONDANZA

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    160
    70
    19
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great Value Italian Cuisine In South Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was the first restaurant that we chanced for dinner the first night in Key West. It's a really nice quaint setting when approached from outside. The tables and decor are very hospitable Italian eatery style. The servers were very accomodating from entry, throughout the meal and right into desert time. The meals were very plentiful and the pasta and seafood dishes were fabulous. To note,: Cozze Marinara was the mussel dish, and we've never seen or eaten bigger mussels in decades. The broth was absolutely succulent ! All entrees come with a fairly large salad and plenty of bread with dipping oil and butter on the side. The prices charged at this restaurant were very reasonable considering how huge the portions were. When we return to Key West, this restaurant will be number one on our dinner choices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Starting to slip.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We ate here last year an absolutely loved it which is why we returned. This visit was not quite as satisfying. Love the bread and roasted garlic. I ordered the egg plant and it was good but the pasta and sauce that came with it was bland and slightly over cooked. The key lime pie was not that good. It was very grainy. Definitely would not order it. We will probably not return here next year as there are better Italian restaurants here.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We were the first customers so we had fantastic service. We've had better Italian food at home but this wasn't bad. The lasagna was good and had a lot of meat sauce in top. The meatballs were very good but I prefer thinner noodles than were served. The chicken picata was OK but had better. The key lime pie had the consistency if cheesecake and had a bit of tartness which we liked. One of our party had a lemon drop martini which reviews had said was excellent but she had better. Guess it just depends who makes it. Overall the food was good and the waitress was great. Just visiting Key West and trying different places that have good ratings.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Large party was treated very well. Good food with good service.
We arrived en masse without reservations, they handled it without a problem

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abbondanza Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Abbondanza Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abbondanza Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.