We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A & B Lobster House

A & B Lobster House
700 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-294-5880
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
A & B Lobster House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #94 of 337 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Simonton St
Description: Enjoy the freshest seafood on the island delivered daily. As our name implies, we specialize in lobster, both from Maine and Florida. Our talented Chef Mick Pera expertly prepares a Fusion Cuisine which include Classic Lobster/Seafood House dishes along with French Bistro comfort food to delight all of the senses. We are also renowned for our steaks, always prime choice. Dine outside on the wrap-around balcony or join us in our timeless dining room, while our knowledgeable and attentive staff anticipate your every need and help to make your experience unforgettable.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fine Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have been to Key West many times and this was my first visit to the A & B. What a great location staff and the food was the best meal I have experienced on the island. Great staff and location for enjoying the waterfront. Great place to have that special night out with a loved one.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    682
    264
    85
    54
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Notch Above Others”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had dinner here the last night of our Key West vacation and decided to splurge a bit. This restaurant was very nicely appointed. Service was excellent. They had a nice bar area that was quiet and very comfortable while we waited for our table.

The menu selection was quite extensive with many fresh seafood offerings. This place is a good choice if you are looking for something other than the multitude of open air/outdoor dining choices that are all over Key West, flip flops, shorts, noisy, etc.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Mills, NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had a nice dinner here, but a little overpriced. The atmosphere said "expensive" but the other patrons looked pretty underdressed. Although our main dishes were good, the waiter was a little lackluster and the side dishes left much to be desired.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Romantic with Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We chose to be seated outside at night and the atmosphere was very romantic. The food was very good. She had snapper and I had the grouper. We were pleased with the food and service. 2 fish entrees, 2 salads and 1 glass of wine cost $100 plus tip

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great view of the marina”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stopped here for drinks and an appetizer, but we hadn't decided on dinner yet. Since we were undecided, the waitress rushed us along to make way for another table. I could understand that if they were busy but there wasn't any one waiting. The food was ok, but probably would have been better with a better experience. The view, however, was great. You can see a lot of dock activity while dining :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A & B Lobster House also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to A & B Lobster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A & B Lobster House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.