We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sunset from roof deck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Kraals

Turtle Kraals
231 Margaret St, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-294-2640
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 341 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Quick Bites, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic Key West Seafood and Sunset Restaurant, along the Waterfront. With Turtle Races every Monday, Wednesday and Friday at 7pm, the only cevicheria in Key West and a Cuban/Caribbean/Family-inspired menu with many items to share, Turtle Kraals exudes Key West charm. Enjoy the indoor 360-degree bar or catch a spectacular sunset from our infamous Tower Bar, overlooking Historic Key West Bight. In the mood for a fun activity? Try your hand at our complimentary bocce courts.
Northfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice sunset from roof deck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Wound up on the deck for the sunset and stayed for the Bbq. Ribs were good. Mesquite grill left a great flavor. Bbq chicken wings were quite tasty.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    227
    104
    49
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“poor cuban”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

the Cuban I had there was lousy it only had one tiny slice of ham with some cooked pork and some weird sauce not my idea of a cuban my sister had the ribs she told me they were real fatty I also had a cup of couch chowder it looked like it was made from frozen tiny cut veggies the waiter was the best part he was great his name was Joe

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lunch was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch, we had nachos they were fresh and really good. My husband had a burger, it was big and juicy. I ordered the mahi with coconut rice and plantains it was perfect.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cooked our Fresh caught fish perfectly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We had been out on the Gulfstream Fishing charter that day and had brought into the restaurant out fresh caught fish. The chef cooked them perfectly - one serving fried and the other blackened. The food and service was fantastic. The view was spectacular of the marina and water.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutler Bay, Fl.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Upstairs overlooking the harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I had a combination of four different ceviches named "Flight'. These were outstanding and perhaps the best ceviche I've ever had. Of the four, the least impressive was just out of this world. I had it at the upstairs, outside bar there and the bartender there, Nick, was fantastic, right on the ball, congenial, but not intrusive. The view of Key West Bight is also second to none.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Kraals also viewed

 

Been to Turtle Kraals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Kraals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.