We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and wonderful cocktails!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy's Ocean Blue Tiki Bar

Jimmy's Ocean Blue Tiki Bar
5051 Overseas Highway, Behind the Hyatt Beach House Resort, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-923-0715
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 337 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Sandwiches, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Outdoor Tiki Bar Seating PLUS Deck and Beach table seating. Lunch served daily and Sunset Dinners by Reservation Only. Please visit our Facebook page for details.
Salem MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great service and wonderful cocktails!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

My husband and I are owners at Hyatt Beach House. We really enjoy having Jimmy's Tiki Bar on property. The drinks are really good. My sister-in-law just loves the Bloody Mary's. My favorite is the Piña Colada. The food is cooked to order, and they will deliver to your room, or poolside.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic Key West Beachside Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is one secret that needs to be shared...a great seaside ambiance, with a beautiful vista, homemade food (unique recipes by the owner), music, terrific drinks, reasonable prices, flat screen TVs (4), kayaks and some of the friendliest service. Away from the crowded streets of Duval, this jewel is nestled at the back of the Hyatt Beach Resort- on the water- located just at the end of Highway 1, adjacent to the Marriott. During my first visit in 2011, my friends and I found this special spot and made some wonderful memories having drinks while meeting the owner. YUMMY HOME MADE MOJITOS! My recent trip to the Tiki was enhanced by the addition of the food truck. Fish tacos with mango salsa were delicious- fresh mahi mahi caught that morning (I saw them personally deliver it). Very generous portion of fish on the Walnut Bridge salad. One bite of the Big Daddy steak sandwich with the owner's special sauce will make you want more. My son (6) said the chickens tenders were the best he has ever had (and he is a chix tender connoisseur). Whether you want to catch the score of a game, grab a bite, or wet your whistle, your trip to Key West will not be complete unless you venture over to Jimmy's Ocean Blue Tiki Bar!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corcoran, Minnesota
1 review
“This was a fantastic place for drinks and lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We were in Key West for 5 days and we went to Jimmy's Ocean Blue twice! We loved Dasha (?) she is a total sweetheart!!! Jimmy is a great chef too. The Tiki-Hut is awesome too!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best drinks!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Love jimmy the mojito man!!! Nicest guy. Will make you anything you want! Great prices. Very friendly. Right near the westin hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Tiki Bar at Hyatt Beach House Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This trip we had the pleasure to enjoy Jimmy's Ocean Blue Tiki Bar, which is the new full service tiki bar at Hyatt Beach House Resort. We enjoyed the wonderful drinks made by Dasha and the excellent food by Chef Jim which I consider to be some of the best in the keys. We look forward to our next trip in 2014.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Ocean Blue Tiki Bar also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Jimmy's Ocean Blue Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy's Ocean Blue Tiki Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.