We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place

The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place
509 Southard St, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-296-5515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 361 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The food was amazing, delicious, this is one of the places in town serving a great selection of vegetarian/vegan food. Although, I was surprised to see some seafood on the menu as well, knowing that the restaurant claims to be vegetarian. Another thing which was a bit unpleasant is that my tea mug had sparkling pink lipstick marks on it, so I had to ask the server to change it, but still that was somewhat gross.
Apart from that, the food was super tasty, and the location is great, right next to Duval St. The place is a bit pricey, but that's a norm for all veg-n places.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    150
    29
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The nices coffee places and frendly folks !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The staff is very friendly, the food is good, and the ambient so relax, i love to spend my day off having a nice big mug of coffee, after a good tuna sandwich =)

Good place for young folks or backpackers

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, varied menu.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife is vegetarian so we hit this up. One of our best meals. The menu is varied so that there is plenty to offer.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Be sure you like Vegan”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nice cafe and the staff was very nice. My wife had a salad and liked it. I had the veggie burger. I am not a vegan but have had better burgers. The sweet potato fries were good and saved lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best place to eat in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I loved the menu and the range of veggie and vegan options. Even meat eaters should visit here for the amazing food and drink options. So excited to find a place on our trip where the food isn't all deep fried or cooked in fat. Fresh, healthy and full of flavour the menu is perfect for all tastes. Service here was fantastic and the decor is so cute. GO! You won't be disappointed. Thank you!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.