We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!! Wish I could come back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place

The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place
509 Southard St, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-296-5515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 337 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Miami, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Loved it!! Wish I could come back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I had the lasagne of the day which had cilantro ricotta and a tomato sauce and it was soooo tasty. It was a large portion too, so I had leftovers for the next day. I would totally come back, but I was just a visitor on the island, so I will miss this place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    172
    33
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Had the veggie burger - it was outstanding. Spouse had mahi picatta - his was excellent as well Several good beers on tap, nice atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We take the pasta of the day. That was one of the best pasta that we had ever.
The ambiente was quite and the service people very nice.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good veggie food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I looked this place up on tripadvisor before we went and it didn't disappoint in flavor! We went around 8pm and the place was not packed. We had great service. I thought the prices were a little higher than I have seen at my local veggie place at home. I had the veggie burger and it was excellent! Not your typical run of the mill veggie burger, really nice flavor.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fresh and flavorful food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I am so glad we discovered this place during a trip to Keys. I tried several things and everything was simply the best! Also had watermelon and cucumber juice and it was so fresh.The place simply blew me away so much so that we ate there everyday. If I ever visit Key West again, I am surely not going to miss eating here. Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cafe, A Mostly Vegetarian Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.