We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Fish

Seven Fish
632 Olivia St, Key West, FL 33040-7427
+1 305-296-2777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 376 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: A fish-style bistro.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Heard about this place from my fishing captain in Naples. He was right, awesome food a few blocks off the main drag. Get any of the special fish dishes of the night, you can't go wrong.
The homemade potato bread was good, be careful.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    822
    241
    74
    46
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We'd heard great things...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Everyone said we'd have an amazing dinner so our concierge called and made us reservations. The wine choices are small but great selections. We ordered the shrimp mango salsa which was delicious, I'd recommend they add lime and give plain chips. Right now, they give the lime tortilla chips, they overpower the dish a little. I had their dish they are "known for", snapper on stickey rice with a curry sauce. The fish had a fishy taste to it and the rice was way overcooked. I couldn't tell the texture difference between the fish and the rice. My husband had the angel hair pasta with shrimp and asparagus. His dish was bland but leaps and bounds better than mine. Wouldn't recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“local favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I guess it was summed up by a bartender when talking about another Key West restaurant."Its good, but its not Seven Fish good". This place had something for everyone, but its really about the fish. Professionally staffed , nice wine list. Because of limited seating you may want to make a reservation before arriving in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Go for the food, not the ambience.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

All of our entrees were tasty and well prepared. However, this place has limited ambience and keep away if that is what you want. It is basically a square room with tables and a small 5-6 seats bar at the entrance. Honestly, I thought the entrees were a bit overpriced given the location and price would choose somewhere else next time. I'd rather spend $10 more per entree and dine at Louie's Backyard..... which we did the next night!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow....wonderful and fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We came here with another couple. We had the seafood ceviche, grouper with mango chutney and angel hair pasta, grilled mahi-mahi and curry snapper. It was amazing.

Never expected it but WOW.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Fish also viewed

 

Been to Seven Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.