We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Fish

Seven Fish
632 Olivia St, Key West, FL 33040-7427
+1 305-296-2777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 366 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: A fish-style bistro.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Food was very good, the restaurant was crowded and extremely noisey. The table settings were basic, no table cloths, hard metal/plastic chairs. Service was quick and friendly, not too expensive. need to book very popular.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    777
    224
    70
    41
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was the first time we ever tried Seven Fish and it was excellent. Our server was friendly and efficient. You must make a reservation to ensure you will have a spot because even though it is off the beaten path, this place is very popular.

The bread is hot and dreamy with just a hint of something yummy...could that be coconut? I had the mushroom quesadillas and my cousin and I shared a salad. They prepared the gnocchi vegetarian for me and it was to die for.

Our table of 5 very particular women chewed, slurped and moaned until every morsel was devoured. Everyone was very pleased with our choice to eat at Seven Fish and we will be back next year!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stellar Seafood and Impeccable Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our meal at Seven Fish was one of my top ten meals EVER. We shared a large goat cheese red pepper salad as an appetizer and the way the goat cheese was mixed into the dressing was creative and delicious. Each of had a different fish special and they were bimonthly spectacular. My husband doesn't really like fish or vegetables, but he devoured both of them here. The freshness and unfussy preparation of his grilled fish steak won him over. My sautéed snapper with sweet and spicy mango salsa was a delight. The wine list has affordable selections of a variety of wines that pair well with seafood, and the atmosphere is trendy and chic in a comfortable and intimate way. C.C. was our server, and she was thoughtful, warm, friendly, and knowledgeable about the menu. Along with the terrific cuisine and cool atmosphere, she helped make our 5th anniversary dinner a meal to remember. We will definitely return to Seven Fish for more of their great seafood.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Best in Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We enjoyed dinner at the Seven Fish Restaurant during the week of June 17, 2013. We had Fish Tacos, Caesar Salad, Shrimp Scampi with Asparagus, Grouper (with chutney and toasted almonds as a sauce), and Key Lime Cheesecake with Raspberries. This meal was the best one we experienced on a four night trip to Key West.
Seven Fish is tucked away on a corner in a residential neighborhood in Old Town Key West. The service was excellent. However, the restaurant is very small, with tables placed very closely together. On the night of our visit, the restaurant was packed by 7:45 PM, and the noise from people talking was almost deafening in this small space.
In spite of the lack of ambiance during peak serving times, Seven Fish is well-worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best meal in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The food was seriously to die for! The sushi appetizer was very tasty. The goat cheese roasted pepper salad was equally delicious. But the yellow tail snapper with Thai curry cream sauce was mouth-watering. Be sure to make a reservation, as the place is tiny and very popular.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Fish also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Seven Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.