We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must-go everytime we are in Key West” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Fish

Seven Fish
632 Olivia St, Key West, FL 33040-7427
+1 305-296-2777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: A fish-style bistro.
Saugerties, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must-go everytime we are in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We ate there on New Years Eve and had another amazing meal. The food is so fresh and the service is great. I have eaten here everytime I go to KW and have never been let down. I will never go to KW without eating at Seven Fish!
Make sure to make reservations ahead of time as they are always full.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    777
    225
    70
    41
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“local heaven for dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The food was great! Fresh seafood cooked the way it should be. Small so make reservations.A must when in Key West!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food & service, but noisy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We have always loved the food here. Been here several years in a row, always with friends who are chefs. Nice restaurant, consistent great quality and great service.

However, it is disconcertingly too noisy. Yikes, when the place is full there is always some nearby diner speaking loudly or yelling to be heard and it just seems to escalate between tables. Kind of kills the mood. We wish they'd do something about the accoustics--probably due to vaulted ceiling and hard surfaces.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great meal in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012 via mobile

First time visiting Key West. A friend suggested Seven Fish, an out-of-the way, intimate restaurant on Olivia. All four of us had something different and all four insist that our meal was the best. (Since I'm writing the review, my grilled mahi wins.). Carrie was an awesome server. We will be back!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“My Second Fave...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Definitely worth going to for Fresh Sushi, Fresh Seafood, Casual Atmosphere. Expect a Wait, but the Staff is Wonderful at Supplying Wine!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Fish also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Seven Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.