We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great date place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
115 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6505
305-296-6609
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bagatelle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 356 restaurants in Key West
Price range: $23 - $34
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Greene Street
Description: A visit to our house is a unique way to relax and enjoy life's simple pleasures as well as our treasures from the sea. The word Bagatelle comes from the French and means "a trifle or a little nothing", often referring to a light, fun, yet not too serious spring time romance. The French brought their history of fine cuisine and their love of wine to the Caribbean Islands. It is in this tradition that we have combined our French heritage, southern hospitality and the indigenous tastes of the Florida Keys into the meals we prepare today. Our chefs blend the best of our locally caught fresh seafood, fresh produce and delicious tropical fruits for our tropical seafood dishes.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great date place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Dinner was fabulous! The waitress recommended "hogfish" which I never had. Delicious! This is a great place for a date or nice dinner. The patio overlooks Duval. Would go here again!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    306
    151
    46
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We visited Bagatelle for the first time this past week. What an incredible dining experience!! Michael's use to be our favorite restaurant (still very good) but Bagatelle takes top honors. I had the whole fried red snapper served with a Thai sauce, best ever. My wife had the Hog Fish and loved it. Great wine list and the best waitress in Key West - Jackie - who made our dining experience even more memorable. We will now become regulars to Bagatell on future visits. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Breakfast - total yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had huevos ranchero (but scrambled). It was AWESOME. Love the fresh orange juice as we are in FL. Service was very good.

Tried to have another breakfast there but was disappointed they don't open to 9. Not happy as I was looking forward to it. Oh well. Give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I was at the bar upstairs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This young ladie serve me few drinks and food she was amazing fun very down to earth and I think here name was rivers sorry if I dont spell here name right

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Good food & drinks, service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Ask for the lobster tempura! Also, the tuna plate is very good. And if you can, head upstairs and eat at the bar as it is usually quieter there as it's above Duval Street, obviously. A gal named Rivers is usually the bartender and the service is always fast and friendly. Overall, this is a great downtown Key West place. And if you like quiet service stay upstairs with Rivers. She'll make you feel at home. And look for the lobster.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagatelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.