We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish tacos!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagatelle

Bagatelle
115 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6505
305-296-6609
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bagatelle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 355 restaurants in Key West
Price range: $23 - $34
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Greene Street
Description: A visit to our house is a unique way to relax and enjoy life's simple pleasures as well as our treasures from the sea. The word Bagatelle comes from the French and means "a trifle or a little nothing", often referring to a light, fun, yet not too serious spring time romance. The French brought their history of fine cuisine and their love of wine to the Caribbean Islands. It is in this tradition that we have combined our French heritage, southern hospitality and the indigenous tastes of the Florida Keys into the meals we prepare today. Our chefs blend the best of our locally caught fresh seafood, fresh produce and delicious tropical fruits for our tropical seafood dishes.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Bagatelle is great place to stop along Duval for truly good fish tacos--blackened are the best! We stopped for lunch and had a great experience. Would like to try dinner there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    306
    151
    46
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good service but food just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We were just here with a pretty large party and had a table on the balcony. Our waitress was good and very personable, but everyone in our group found the food to be average. I think there are better places to eat.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Service and food better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Arriving early to KW on a Thursday, we decided to check out this restaurant. We started off with one of their homemade Bloody Marys and it was a unique blend with a hint of cocktail and horsey sauce and sweetness. My wife said it could be the best she has ever had. We had the ‘Heart of Palm Salad’ and the ‘Huevos Rancheros’ and they were superb for breakfast. Chris our server was awesome and helped us choose our meal. This is right on Duval and from what we saw at nights get very busy so this may be a spot to visit early in your day. Great way to start the day!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A surprising high level restaurant right on Duval Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Since this restaurant was right on Duval Street near Mallory Square, and across from bars and assorted nightlife, I wasn't sure how it would be. But it turned out to be an excellent meal and service, comparable to other fine dining in other cities. We had several fish entrees (the Hog Fish is great, in spite of its name!), and the entrees were all interesting and sauces were superb. Wait service was top notch, and siting on the lanai for dinner while watching the street activity was a great first-night-in-Key-West experience. If you are a foodie and enjoy good dining, don't miss Bagatelle!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Being right on Duval Street, I had my reservations about whether this would be worth the experience. WOW! The food was amazing and the wine list superb. The service was great and the four us loved it. Three of us had Hog Fish and it was cooked perfectly. This is a wonderful dining experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagatelle also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Bagatelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagatelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.