We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly's

Kelly's
301 Whitehead St, Key West, FL 33040
(305) 293-7897
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #245 of 381 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Happy Hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We did not have a meal at Kelly's on this trip, but enjoyed the location on our last trip to the keys we wanted to go back. We went for Happy Hour and enjoyed their very generous margarita. This place had a lot of locals there, and although it was busy, the bartenders greeted their local friends and also treated us visitors like old friends. So, if you are looking for a good place with real happy hour prices .... put Kelly's on your list.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    202
    111
    87
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toccoa, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“mixed review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

i was in a group of 5 and we all enjoyed our food. our waitress was very sweet and did a good job. however, the singer that was in the upstairs lounge was way too loud and overpowering. the people in the lounge were really enjoying him but since he was right above the dining area we were not enjoying him. next time we will pick a night when he's not there!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Stormy Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

It was a dark and stormy night...... well at least the drink.
A "dark and stormy' is spiced run and ginger beer. Evil, You could easily down several of these.
Interesting place where we met for the ghost hunt. Good service and reasonable price for a drink.

Did not have any food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We come to KW often and always make it a point to eat at Kelly's. The food has always been wonderful. We request Arich, who has never steered us wrong on menu choices. Friendly service and atmosphere will always keep us coming back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“best happy hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Kelly's has the best happy hour on the island with half price appetizers and $3.00 margaritas. I hate to write this because afraid the secret will get out and we won't be able to belly up to the bar...

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly's also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kelly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.