We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
313 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6565
+1 305-293-0230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #184 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Please visit our website to view current menu details.
Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

For casual food, it's hard to beat Hard Rock Cafe. I had a turkey burger and fries. Both were large and good. The staff was friendly and attentive. This Hard Rock stands out because they have a sizable patio that fronts Duval Street. It is a great atmosphere.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
I very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Hard Rock Cafe Key West. It makes all of us happy to hear that you were pleased our food, service, and atmosphere. Please come back and enjoy our patio anytime - we enjoyed serving you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    308
    148
    63
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“As good as usual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This place rocks !
The location is perfect, the food is always good, so are the drinks and the atmosphere is energizing.
Definitely a classic

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Cafe Key West! I am so glad you enjoyed yourself. It was our pleasure to serve you; please come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyed this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Really like this place. The food and drinks were great. Really recommend sharing because the sandwich was huge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you very much for visiting Hard Rock Cafe Key West and for sharing your experience. I am happy you enjoyed our food and drinks. We appreciate your business and hope you will stop by again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful exterior, friendly staff, rockin' restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

When I was a kid/teen, I would always insist that my parents take me to Hard Rock Cafe in whatever city we vacationed. I can't list them off the top of my head (since the ole' pin collection is probably in a closet at the parents house somewhere), but I've been to at least 10. I've never seen a Hard Rock in a more lovely building before - so unique! The old Key West house was such a refreshing site compared to the garish neon jungle of the one in Orlando or the smokey casino of Tampa! Staff of both store and restaurant were extremely friendly. Food was good as always. Our only issue was that both the men's and ladies' rooms needed some TLC. - Rhea

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments about HRC Key West! I'm glad you enjoyed the charm of our 1889 mansion; it is a bit different from many of the other cafes and we are proud of our ability to marry the history of this building with the spirit of rock and roll. Thank you for also providing suggestions about where improvements could be made - we've already taken them to heart and are making improvements. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapello, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rock on”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Good atmosphere and reasonable prices for Key West. Friendly staff. Lunch on the front porch was pretty cool but you miss out on all the memorabilia inside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hey, thanks so much for your nice review of Hard Rock Cafe Key West - you ROCK! Our patio is a pretty great place to relax and watch the crowds go by on Duval while you're enjoying some of our tasty food and drink. And we do have cool memorabilia inside - but no need to miss out on it if you sit outside. You are always welcome to wander around our house to check it out. We are also happy to give you a personal tour - so come on back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.