We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
3230 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4114
(305) 292-0667
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #174 of 366 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Whitby
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Friendly helpful staff. Great food and service. Waitress was kind enough to let me know that I could get a small order of their famous bloomin onion, as my husband didn't want any. It isn't on the menu, so I was very pleased.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    72
    32
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Careful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Silverware was napkin wrapped and had not been run through dishwasher. Order was served wrong. Steak salad was good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“We love our Outback!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We eat here often; good food, great - and I mean great - service, and fair prices as well. Kristen is one of the best servers - and that's saying a lot because we've never had bad service here. Even the managers seem to care. A very well running steak machine!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awsome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I had the outback special and my wife had a wedge salad. We loved it, but the real reason we return very often is because of our servers. Casey and Justin are the best. I always request to sit in one of their sections. Ask for Justin or Casey and you will be very happy!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Key Lime pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had a very good meal at the Outback, and especially enjoyed the Key Lime pie, which was the best we had anywhere in Key West (yes, we tried a few!). Get there early as it seems to be popular with the locals as there was a line-up from 6 p.m. on.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.