We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Heaven is now better than ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Heaven

Blue Heaven
729 Thomas St, Key West, FL 33040-7334
305-296-8666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 341 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean, Pizza, Latvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Blue Heaven is now better than ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have been eating at Blue Heaven for years, as we spend about a month in the Key's each year. This past year, we found the food at Blue Heaven to be much better than it had been in the past. The food has been good, but now it is excellent. The last meal we had on the last trip to Key West was one of the best restaurant meals we have ever had. Now it was not inexpensive, but that is beside the point. The food was great and the atmosphere is the essence of Key West.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,024 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,930
    1,437
    418
    147
    92
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prairie City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We always stop in Blue Heaven while in Key West and have never been disappointed. It's a great place to hang out, listen to music, and chill with a few drinks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bring your doggie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Awesome place to eat! Had some lunch and they were great! Cool place to be. My dog wanted to chase those chickens on their property. Cute.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on the Island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We live in KeyvWest and take all our visitors here at least once during their stay. Blue Heaven opens at 8:00 am. Get there at 5 of 8 for immediate seating. Sometimes the waits on weekends are an hour or more, tho you can order drinks at the bar or play ping pong with your kids.. Bring your dog; they have a few tables to accommodate our furry friends. And be sure to order the Lobster Benedict. It's their specialty though not on the menu. Enjoy the cats and a few chickens, go upstairs and see the old brothel rooms complete with sliding peep holes in the doors, and don't miss the gift shop!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Blue Heaven is a must experience for travelers to Key West. The food is excellent as is the atmosphere with the chickens running around.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Heaven also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Blue Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Heaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.