We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Heaven

Blue Heaven
729 Thomas St, Key West, FL 33040-7334
305-296-8666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 355 restaurants in Key West
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overall great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just got back from our first trip to Key West. It took us a while to discover Blue Heaven, but boy were we glad when we did! We ended up going two times for dinner and breakfast. Even though there was a long wait for breakfast and it was raining we still had a great time enjoying some mimosas and bloody marys under their neat outdoor bar. Visiting Blue Heaven is a must!! I loved the shrimp and grits!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,461 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    2,873
    1,067
    329
    116
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Incredible brunch. Classic Key West.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We ate here twice during a 1-week stay and would have gone back for more if we'd had more time. The ambience is classic Key West down to the chickens wandering the grounds. Don't miss the pecan pancakes. This is where I discovered my appreciation for Bloody Mary's. YUM!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dessert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We ate the key lime pie and banana heaven desserts one evening instead of dinner since we ate a late lunch. Both were the best desserts we ate the entire trip!! It was a rainy day so we sat at the bar. The bartender was very nice and the walk home in the rain was worth every bite!!! A must try in key west!!!!! A-Mazing!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“LOVED THIS RESTAURANT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was such a unique and relaxing dining experience. The mimosas from the bar were perfection. I had 2 pecan pancakes that were the size of my place, and absolutely fantastic! We loved the atmosphere, and there was a guitarist performing light classics for the guests. The decor is quirky and inviting- a must visit for your trip!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not to be Missed!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Wow, This place is so Cool.. The Food is Amazing!!! Drinks are perfect.. Live music was just outstanding. We tried the Lobster Benedict, Shrimp and Grits, Banana Pancakes and the Grilled Cheese with Arugula, Avocado, and Bacon.. Crazy Good!!! You will want to eat here more than once!!! Enjoy!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Heaven also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Blue Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Heaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.