We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED THIS RESTAURANT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Heaven

Blue Heaven
729 Thomas St, Key West, FL 33040-7334
305-296-8666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 341 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVED THIS RESTAURANT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was such a unique and relaxing dining experience. The mimosas from the bar were perfection. I had 2 pecan pancakes that were the size of my place, and absolutely fantastic! We loved the atmosphere, and there was a guitarist performing light classics for the guests. The decor is quirky and inviting- a must visit for your trip!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,270
    1,555
    459
    157
    100
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not to be Missed!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Wow, This place is so Cool.. The Food is Amazing!!! Drinks are perfect.. Live music was just outstanding. We tried the Lobster Benedict, Shrimp and Grits, Banana Pancakes and the Grilled Cheese with Arugula, Avocado, and Bacon.. Crazy Good!!! You will want to eat here more than once!!! Enjoy!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I walked from Fleming & Whitehead Streets to Blue Heaven. We came for breakfast and we were not disappointed. The waitstaff was good and the Eggs Benedict was excellent. I had it with ham and my husband had it with sausage.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
228 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“AMAZING food, location, drinks and vibe...could go on and on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were looking for a place for breakfast and based on TA reviews we went here. They were on a 45-50 minute wait when we arrived about 11 so we decided to put our names on the list. We did a little shopping, played some ping pong and just sat around and enjoyed the atmosphere while we waited. We ordered some Bloody Mary's from the bar that were amazing and spicy. There was a duo playing great sing along music. We waited every bit of 50 minutes to an hour for our table but we were really glad we did and the vibe here is so cool we didn't care. It really is a neat place outside and while on a trip to the bathroom I went upstairs to a private room it appeared that was straight out of the early 1900's. I cannot remember our servers name but he was fantastic. Good sense of humor and recommended the Eggs Benedict BLT..aka Lobster Eggs benedict. "AMAZING", just enough food, we also ordered a side of grits for the heck of it that were also tasty. We really wanted to go back to this place to try lunch...its off Duval near the Bahemian Village snuggled under a giant tree. It also has a gift shop and sells some key lime pies that looked like the real deal, homemade. Best meal in the Keys hands down.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The place is just fun. The food was very good. I got the shrimp platter which was fresh and well seasoned. My fiance got the tuna which was a special, which she enjoyed. We actually ate inside because it was brutally hot out, but even inside the place seemed to have a nice atmopshere. It wouldv'e been worth sitting outside on a nicer night. Its just a cool spot to eat and have a drink.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Heaven also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Blue Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Heaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.