We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice outdoor restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Heaven

Blue Heaven
729 Thomas St, Key West, FL 33040-7334
305-296-8666
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #27 of 346 restaurants in Key West
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Middletown, Delaware
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I walked from Fleming & Whitehead Streets to Blue Heaven. We came for breakfast and we were not disappointed. The waitstaff was good and the Eggs Benedict was excellent. I had it with ham and my husband had it with sausage.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,125 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    2,659
    977
    308
    110
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“AMAZING food, location, drinks and vibe...could go on and on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were looking for a place for breakfast and based on TA reviews we went here. They were on a 45-50 minute wait when we arrived about 11 so we decided to put our names on the list. We did a little shopping, played some ping pong and just sat around and enjoyed the atmosphere while we waited. We ordered some Bloody Mary's from the bar that were amazing and spicy. There was a duo playing great sing along music. We waited every bit of 50 minutes to an hour for our table but we were really glad we did and the vibe here is so cool we didn't care. It really is a neat place outside and while on a trip to the bathroom I went upstairs to a private room it appeared that was straight out of the early 1900's. I cannot remember our servers name but he was fantastic. Good sense of humor and recommended the Eggs Benedict BLT..aka Lobster Eggs benedict. "AMAZING", just enough food, we also ordered a side of grits for the heck of it that were also tasty. We really wanted to go back to this place to try lunch...its off Duval near the Bahemian Village snuggled under a giant tree. It also has a gift shop and sells some key lime pies that looked like the real deal, homemade. Best meal in the Keys hands down.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The place is just fun. The food was very good. I got the shrimp platter which was fresh and well seasoned. My fiance got the tuna which was a special, which she enjoyed. We actually ate inside because it was brutally hot out, but even inside the place seemed to have a nice atmopshere. It wouldv'e been worth sitting outside on a nicer night. Its just a cool spot to eat and have a drink.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best breakfast in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just got back from Key West and I had to let the world know that Blue Heaven is AMAZING!!! I am still talking and dreaming about the blueberry pancakes that I had there...yum. It was def. the best breakfast in Key West...and maybe, in the world. Yup, I am making that bold of a statement! Also, the setting was nice, under big shady trees with an occasional rooster passing by and casual vibe. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Where else can you fine with the chickens!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this Resteraunt many times over our trips to Key West. This Trip we introduced our friends to a slice of "Blue Heaven"
As usual everything for our breakfast was
Perfect and yummy!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Heaven also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Blue Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Heaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.