We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where else can you fine with the chickens!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Heaven

Blue Heaven
729 Thomas St, Key West, FL 33040-7334
305-296-8666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 359 restaurants in Key West
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Where else can you fine with the chickens!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this Resteraunt many times over our trips to Key West. This Trip we introduced our friends to a slice of "Blue Heaven"
As usual everything for our breakfast was
Perfect and yummy!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,555 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    2,937
    1,088
    335
    119
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland,OH
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Heavan on Earth....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This restaurant came highly recommended to us so we made reservations (a must) and we were not disappointed from start to finish. Our server Justin, was extremely competent in knowing both the menu and the wine list and made several excellent suggestions in both catagories which we took advantage of and very happy we did. Three of us had the evening special of Blackened Grouper on top of an andouille saugage,rice and mussels stew that was to "die' for. My wife had the shrimp dish that she raved about with black beans and rice. Need I say more! Ok if you insist....we ate outside which was a real treat (and a must for everyone) as the atmosphere was quite different and unusual with a few chickens, a rooster, and a cat or two walking around. Keeping to themselves they added a cajun, layed back/casual ambience to the place while the band played that could only be Key West! Right off Duval Street in the heart of the city this excellent eatery should be on everyone's radar to eat as the experience lends itself to great food, drink, and just another great Key West notch on your belt.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BLT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The service was great- the BLT- Bacon Lobster Tomato omelet was fabulous! We so enjoyed the whole experience and will recommend to everyone! Outdoor seating under a wonderful tree. Loved the whole place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenton, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lobster BLT breakfast.. the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

loved the food.. loved the atmosphere.. a KW MUST... really wanted to hit lunch and or dinner also... but went to breakfast on last day in the keys... So worth it.. BLT with lobster ! worth every penny

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Everything here is outstanding! I highly eating her as many times as possible while in KW. The shrimp & grits, lobster eggs Benedict, the scallops, the catch of the day and the Key Lime Pie are all beyond words. Love Love Love this place's food & atmosphere!!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Heaven also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys

Been to Blue Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Heaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.