We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast and great atmospher” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Heaven

Blue Heaven
729 Thomas St, Key West, FL 33040-7334
305-296-8666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Lighthouse Point, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious breakfast and great atmospher”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great service even though the place was packed and there was probably an hour wait. The food was delicious as were the Bloody Mary's. Live band as well.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,302
    1,222
    359
    132
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Had late morning breakfast here once. I had lobster benedict and my wife had lobster/crab omelet. Both were very good with large portions. Had a little wait but the bar made that a non-issue. Food was a little pricey but this is Key West. Felt rushed to eat and leave but that was somewhat understandable with the long line waiting. My only issue is with the chickens underfoot and under the table. Not my cup of tea. We found other places for a good breakfast so won't be returning to Blue Heaven

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good as advertised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We loved this place. The atmosphere is unique with all of its Key West flavor, and the menu is creative and delicious. We had breakfast here. The fruit pancakes are incredible and the shrimp stuffed omelet was killer. Highly recommend that you make the effort to find this out of the way restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“On Our List of Must Return Places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We arrived at a very popular time (late morning) and had to wait, but it was worth it. We sat at the outside bar, enjoyed live music and watched the crowd. Our server was friendly, attentive and efficient. The eggs benedict were exceptional.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best B'fast in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Funky is the operative term for this place. If you have an adversion to cats, dogs and chickens walking under your table this is not the place for you. We try to have at least one meal at Blue Heaven every trip. This rime it was B'fast. You can't go wrong with Blue Heaven. Service once seated is generally good. Wait times can vary. Hostess told us 20 to 25 minutes but closer to an hour, but here again we came between brunch and lunch so we were not the only ones with the bright idea of breakfast. Definately, have to give it a try.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Heaven also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Blue Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Heaven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.