We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antonia's

Antonia's
615 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040
305-294-6565
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Antonia's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 356 restaurants in Key West
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Between Angela and Southard
Description: Antonia’s Restaurant, located in the heart of Old Town Key West has been delighting the palates of locals and visitors for over 33 years. The menu at Antonia’s Restaurant offers an array of the freshest local seafood dishes and a variety of traditional meat dishes made from the freshest ingredients prepared daily by our Classically Northern Italian trained chefs. Feeling that dining is an experience to be savored, no culinary experience is complete without wine. In addition to an extensive wine list, full bar is also available.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We went to Antonia's seeking tiramisu and found the best all-around Italian dinner!!! Delicious food, great atmosphere, and THE BEST TIRAMISU we've ever had. Antonia's reputation speaks for itself. They've been in business for 35 years, and it shows!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    194
    67
    23
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice and Romantic for Duval Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

As most people know, Duval street is filled with more dive bars/pubs than fine dining/white table cloth restaurants. My husband and I were greeted and seated immediately. We were there during the off season ( maybe 6 other tables in the restaurant) We had the beef carpaccio as an appetizer and it was fresh and flavorful. I had the appetizer salad that was on special (had crab meat on it) and it was also fresh and amazing. My husband had the Zuppa di Pesce which full of seafood and pasta (he couldnt finish it, it was so much food) All and all nice meal if your looking for white table cloth experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Leaving Ambrosia- a dump- for this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

....PRICELESS. The food and service were wonderful. Our waiter, Anthony, was attentive without hovering. Great food, great service... Don't know why I even bothered with Ambrosia. These people cater to all. I'll be back again and again and again..,

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this place is perfect! Great ambience, food, and service. it's so nice when the owner/chef stops by your table not once, but twice. Highly recommend!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very pleasing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The wait staff is eager to please. The food is excellent. We ordered the antipasta plate (Italian meats, cheeses and pickled vegetables). That was an excellent starter. We also ordered the calamari (wow! so tender!). I had the osso buco and it was wonderful! Then we finished with the panna cotta dessert. WOW!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonia's also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Antonia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonia's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.