We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Marquesa

Cafe Marquesa
600 Fleming St, Marquesa Hotel, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-292-1919
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 365 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Asian, International, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Cudjoe Key, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Key West is blessed with so many great restaurants, but this is going to be one of our favorites! Had dinner there last night, for the first time (why did we wait so long?) and had a wonderful experience. Nice setting, great service, excellent food....I want to go back tonight! Great menu choices, and generous servings, try the 'Pork Belly', the name doesn't do it justice. Great wine list as well. Highly recommend Cafe Marquesa! Happy we live close as we'll be returning often!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    89
    34
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Grappa anyone?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Aside from the excellence of the restaurant cuisine, the tiny little bar has the best selection and most extensive offerings of grappa I have ever seen anywhere. If you are not staying at the attached boutique hotel, just let me say it is the only 5 star in the state of Florida.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Blah”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We just had dinner here for the 4th of July. Food is mediocre. Lobster is the size of a shrimp and the cocktails are filled with JUICE. It was good, but do not expect better than that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST LAMB EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The restaurant itself is small and quaint inside, so reservations are absolutely a MUST. My boyfriend and I ordered the mushroom tortellini and duck confit appetizer--the tastes and flavors in the mushrooms were amazing. I ordered the rack of lamb with goat cheese and my boyfriend opted for the Mahi-mahi over thai noodles. While his mahi was cooked incredibly and the noodles were a tasty complement, I must say that my rack of lamb STOLE the show!!! It was cooked to PERFECTION and the goat cheese was the perfect taste accompaniment. Our waiter was also incredibly attentive and willing to move our table when my boyfriend was hesitant as to our original table. All in all, it was a great romantic dinner at a very affordable price for the food!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Fine dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great Staf Blondell and the Key Lime Martini menu is good everything was 5 star service, we loved the food and cocktails, great wine selection.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Marquesa also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cafe Marquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Marquesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.